Free Personality Test

0 16
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
3 years ago

As I was scrolling through my Facebook newsfeed, I saw a post regarding about a “free personality test”. Since I got curious, I clicked the comment section and viewed some of the comments. As I read them, I was intrigued by their comments about how mostly accurate the results of their personality test was. Thus I had decided to take the personality test as well. Since I am curious and my boredom that time had pushed me to do so.

Source: https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

As I clicked the link that was mentioned in the comment section, it brought me automatically to the said site. At first I scrolled up and down and scanned the site, afterwards I decided to take the test. The test is made up of sixty items. Wherein the scenarios or statement per item seem like a personal assessment and evaluation about yourself. As you answer these said items, you will be ticking a specific circle that looks like a seven point Likert Scale. Just like the one below. Whether you strongly agree, agree, slightly agree, neutral, slightly disagree, disagree and strongly disagree.

Source: https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

When I had finished taking the personality test, I somewhat felt a little nervous as I waited for a couple of minutes. Maybe because I am excited to know the outcome of my personality test. As I myself is somewhat unconscious of who I really am. By the time the result of my personality test came out. It stated that I am an “Advocate (INFJ)”. Which I don’t know what the meaning is. Thus I decided to read all the eight articles on the said site that is dedicated to explain and elaborate what and who an “Advocate (INFJ)” is.

To be honest, I am utterly astonished as I read an article to an article about Advocate (INFJ). I even unconsciously nod my head a couple of times as a sign of agreeing. For the articles itself somewhat is a mirror that truly reflects towards who I am as an individual. By now I will be sharing with you a glimpses of some of the qualities and characteristics of an Advocate (INFJ) that I had seen and felt within myself.

Friendships

1. “Advocates have a deep desire for authenticity and sincerity in everything they do. As a result they rarely settle for friendships of convenience. Rather they generally prefer to have a close circle of confidants.”

In my own personal experience, I am very selective with my friends and that is a fact. Though it is fun to have a great number of friends, but if I can’t find any sense of authenticity and sincerity in them. Then I would rather not have them at all. By now I only have a small number of friends and I don’t feel any hint of pity for myself for having such. Instead I am very happy and contented to have them in my life, and that is also a fact.

2. “Advocate personalities generally want to surround themselves with people who will inspire them to grow and improve.”

As a personal choice, I had pledge to myself to only surround myself with people who will truly inspire me to grow and improve. Which I truly did. The experiences that I had went through with my friends, as well as the values and important life lessons that I had learned from them. Had truly helped me and inspired me to grow and improve into the better person that I am by now.

Romantic Relationships

1. “Advocates tend to take the process of finding a romantic partner seriously. In addition it takes time for Advocates to find a compatible partner.”

For the 21 years that I had existed in this world, I have never gotten into any kind of romantic relationship. Which I can confidently consider myself as a member of NO BOYFRIEND SINCE BIRTH CLUB. Personally by now I am not rushing to have a romantic relationship with anyone. For I believe that my goal to finish my studies is my top most priority as of the moment. Moreover considering my qualities and characteristics surely it will take time for me to have one. But it is okay with me, I have no worries at all. For again having a romantic relationship with anyone is not my top most priority as of the moment.

2. “Advocates tend to recognize that love isn’t a passive emotion but rather an opportunity to grow and learn and they expect their partner to share this mindset. Thus relationships with Advocates are not for the uncommitted or the shallow.”

I personally agree with it, I believe that love should not be taken lightly. That is why I can’t comprehend why other people can easily replace their partner in just a blink of an eye. You see if you can’t foresee your future with that person you are attracted by now. Nor you don’t see growing into the best version of yourself with that person. Then it is best not to pursue him/her at all. For it will only cause pain to the both of you.

Career Paths

1. “Advocates tend to seek a career path that aligns with their values rather than one that offers status and material gains.”

I have two life saying. The first one is to make a little change that would at least benefit the world. While the other one is to do what makes my heart happy. Thus I decided to become a teacher. Even though the salary isn't big and the work will be surely hard. But the idea that I can partake towards creating a bright and good future not just for the children, but to the world they would be living through educating them. Makes my heart leapt and very happy at the same time.

2. “Advocates crave for opportunities to learn and grow alongside other people they are helping.”

Aside from being able to help my future students to learn, I wouldn’t also mind learning from my further students as well. For I believe that I still have a long way to go to and learning a thing or two from the diverse people I will be meeting in the near future would be a very great opportunity.

If you want to take the Free Personality Test yourself just click this link: https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

P.S this article is not a paid advertisement.

✒️ thegirlwholeaptthroughtime || 020721

1
$ 4.90
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
3 years ago

Comments