30 minutes writing challenge

0 14
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
2 years ago

A 30 minute’s writing challenge is where you write down anything that comes into your mind within 30 minutes. I first noticed this challenge about a year ago here in read.cash. Since I don’t have anything specific that I wanted to write about as of the moment, therefore I decide to take on this challenge.

You see, as I am writing this article numerous thoughts are popping out in my head. Such as why am I so unlucky lately? I may be not the luckiest person in the world, but at least I am able to go by day by day without too much worries. But recently problems keeps on coming to me like how moths are attracted to fire or how bees are attracted to flowers. My head keeps aching day by day to the point where I just wanted to lay down and sleep all day. Maybe due to too much exhaustion or possibly stress. I just want to solve all my problems in an instant, like how Thanos can wipe out half of the humanity with just a snap using the infinity gauntlet. But of course that would be impossible. For the reason that first I am not Thanos, second I don’t have an infinity gauntlet, third I don’t know how to make that “clicking” sound when you snap your fingers and fourth real-life problems needs real-life solutions. There are also instances where I even wish I get isekai’d in the manhwa that I am reading, but then again that would be impossible and getting isekai’d into another world would only lead to more problems. Though it would give me the opportunity to meet my favorite fictional characters, but I doubt my crumbling sanity would be able to handle the problems and challenges that may arise in the long run.

Moving forward, our on the job training is fast approaching. Though there is still no fix date on when would be our OJT deployment, but almost all the necessary preparations and requirements are halfway done. Such as our OJT type A and C uniform, ID, nameplate, vaccine card and etc. While most of my classmates are excited and almost ready here I am being anxious and doubting whether I would be able to make it to the finish line. I am anxious and doubting myself for I don’t know what would happen once I am on the field putting the knowledge and theories I had learned into action. Whether it would reap good or bad harvest. My family isn’t the type to put too much pressure on me, like how Luisa Madrigal from Encanto experiences pressure from her family like a drip, drip, drip that’ll never stop, whoa~ But still I don’t want to disappoint them. I don’t want their hard earned effort and scarifies to be put on hold or go to waste because of me. Yes it is I, I am the one who puts the big freaking boulder on my weak shoulder. I am the sole person who voluntarily puts herself inside the pressure cooker. Sounds pathetic right? But rest assured I am working on it, and bit by bit it is going fine (I guess?).

Speaking of the Madrigal family, I really love watching Encanto. That it made me watch it again and again for more than five times. (It also made me look back to the time where I also watched Frozen for more than five times as well. Of course because the film was great and everything, but most importantly to sing along with Elsa and Anna. Hihihhi). I guess everyone can somewhat relate one way or another towards every character in the movie. May it be to Abuela Alma, Isabela, Luisa, Pepa, Dolores, Mirabela and even Bru— (oops am I even allowed to say his name? lol just kidding) and even the seven-foot frame with rats along his back Bruno. At first I certainly had no plan on watching the movie, for the reason that I am busy binge watching Gintama. But since my Facebook timeline and Tiktok feed keeps showing post about Encanto, particularly about Bruno. I really got curious who was this Bruno that they decided not talk about him, even though they made a song solely about him lol. Thus I decided watching it, and guess what? Yep! I got addicted to it. I got addicted to the songs that the characters sang and how beautiful the story is. It is not the typical story that talks about family, but it also highlights the shortcomings and personal struggles that each family members experiences and how they are able to overcome them individually or together. Personally I relate to Luisa Madrigal for just like her I am the eldest child of the family. But what caught my attention the most throughout the movie was Isabella singing “He told me that the life of my dreams would be promised, and someday be mine. He told me that my power would grow, like the grapes that thrive on the vine” while swinging down slowly on the vine. It really got my attention to the point that I sang her lines again and again, may it be while washing the dishes or taking a bath. Lol

Lastly I realized something today, I am a terrible “TikToker”. For the very first time I tried dancing to a Tiktok dance challenge earlier. The song was catchy and the dance steps looks very easy. That many where doing the said dance challenge. But after recording myself while giving my everything as I dance, my face crumbled in disgust as I look to myself dancing. I look like an earthworm whom was sprinkled with salt. It was really bad that I decided and promised to myself that I would not try doing those dance challenge again, and just be contented being a Tiktok viewer.

✒️ thegirlwholeaptthroughtime || 02172022

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for thegirlwholeaptthroughtime
2 years ago

Comments