Step Father

0 18

I was born out of wedlock on one Sunday afternoon in January, 1992. My mother did not introduce me to my real Dad. She made me think that my Father is the one whom she married in August of the same year.

When I grew up, often, I get bullied in the streets for being someone else's child. So I confronted my mother and asked her who my real father is. She told me that the one she married IS my father. From then on, I never bothered to ask my mother who my father really is. I do not want to hurt her feelings by insisting to know who my real father is.

As days go by, I feel a little disgust and hatred towards my step father for hindering my mother and father's love story. Little did I know that it was my father's decision to leave my mother for he already has someone else. And it was my step father who stood up for her when no one else would want to. I heard rumors that even before she got pregnant, there were men who liked her. But when she got impregnated, she got rejected and no one else wanted her except my step father who married her 7 months after I was born.

Today, I have finally realized my mother was indeed in good hands. After having so many failed relationship, I consider my mother lucky for having someone like my step father. I no longer curse my childhood for being beaten by my step father whenever I go away from the house. Now I understand. Now I have accepted. Now I appreciate!

Thank you, Step Father! Thank you for being one in a million! Thank you for taking good care of my mother! And thank you for taking care of us and raising me like your own. Happy Father's Day!

2
$ 0.00

Comments