My Dark Lips

4 17

I am a Filipino. And it is somewhat said that Filipinos are tan skinned. Maybe because of its tropical surroundings or maybe because of heredity.

Having dark skin, I also have dark lips. I envy girls who have natural pink lips. And I wanted myself to have that pink lips. Unfortunately, I just can't have unless I go to a dermatologist and have my skin altered and improved. I know that I have not taken good care of my skin and lips as sometimes I sleep with make up on. Yes, that includes lipstick!!

Lately, I have been researching for home remedies on how to have a glowing skin and a natural pink lips.

The secret to glowing skin is by drinking plenty of water while the secrets of having a naturally pink lips are : (1.) mix sugar and honey and lather to your lips; (2.) put petroleum jelly at night; or (3) lemons!

I have done the first two tips and I am on my second night on this as lemons are hard to find in our area and it would also be expensive. I do hope that by the end of the month, I will have a brighter skin and a nicer lips!

I hope you learned something from this post.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

I want you to like yourself the way you are. You must have very pretty lips. I like dark lips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no, not really. I cannot go out confidently without lipstick or lip balm on :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

GOOD LUCK^_^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you <3 I appreciate your kind words

$ 0.00
3 years ago