For the love of law..

0 16

To me this is a good avenue to address my concern on the recent attacks on our laws.

An introduction of myself - I am a law student, currently in my junior year of law school. What was taught in our school is to administer fair justice to everyone. That, even an accused has his own rights to due process and equal protection of the law. It is an elementary principal in our laws to give people the justice accorded to him in our constitution. But our justice system is also problematic as it accords more protection to the rich than the poor with regard payment of lawyers fees and other litigation expenses. This has been addressed by the creation of Public Attorney's Office but then our people are often trapped to the hassle of our judicial system. Yes-- it is really hassle and worrisome. I have experienced a few hearing visit way back when there was still no community quarantine and I have seen how long and how tiresome a hearing could have particularly a criminal case hearing.

I am really sick of all the inconsistencies, lies and unfair administration of justice in our country. We have seen just how pathetic our people are.

I would really love to learn more of the laws of the land and maybe, one day, I would be able to help those who really are in need of fair justice.

2
$ 0.00

Comments