Tour of the Singapore Zoo in Pictures

4 21
Avatar for thaabit
3 years ago


My wife and I planned to visit the Kruger National Park in South Africa later this year (2020). The Kruger National Park is one of the very few wildlife parks where you will be able to see the big five in its natural habitat. The big five consists of the elephant, leopard, rhinoceros, African buffalo and of course, the lion. But unfortunately COVID-19 happened and we were forced to postpone our visit for now.

For now I am reliving our memories of our visit to the Singapore Zoo, which is a really impressive zoo. It will take you the better part of a day to see much of the zoo. 

Here are a few of my pics of some of the animals that we came across. It was pouring with rain for much of our visit. Some of the pictures show the rain streaking across the lens. All photos have been taken by me and are owned by me. 

The animals in the zoo are not kept in cages, but roam outside in safe open spaces. If you want to observe these spectacular animals without visiting the plains of Africa or the subtropical jungles of Asia, then the Singapore Zoo is a must-visit for you. 

Pelicans

Cotton-top Tamarin
White-faced Saki Monkey
White-faced Saki Monkey
Siamang

Black Howler Monkey

Black-handed Spider Monkey
Black-handed Spider Monkey
Chimpanzees
Ida, the grand dame of the chimpanzee troop
Sumatran Orangutan

Giraffe
Zebra & Wildebeest Feeding
Desert Warthog
White Rhinoceros sheltering from the rain
White Rhinoceros sheltering from the rain

And now for the Big Cats!

Leopard
Cheetah
Cheetah
African Lion
African Lions

Thank you for taking the tour with me! I hope that you enjoyed the tour of the Singapore Zoo through the pictures. There's a lot more to see than the animals in these pictures.

All pictures were taken by me with a Canon EOS M6 mirrorless camera, kitted with a Canon EF-M18-150mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM lens. All photos are as taken and have not been changed in anyway, except for cropping here and there.

I will be posting a lot more of my travel photographs; so please look out for them.

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for thaabit
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice photos. Submit it to my community https://read.cash/c/photography-1bd0 I was in Singapore many years ago, but unfortunately I did not visit the zoo then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comments and being so supportive. I trust that you enjoyed Singapore. It’s a pity that you didn’t make it to the zoo, but that gives you a reason to visit there again 😉 Thank you for the tip! Take care and stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oho. Amazing place. And you take all these photos beautifully. I am so much happy to see this awesome photos on this community. Keep publish beautiful photos here. I really like your photographs. Thank you for sharing these photos with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad that you liked the photos. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago