What was my best staking is gone

0 13
Avatar for teusoje
2 years ago

WHAT WAS MY BEST STAKING IS GONE

Contents:

  1. Introduction

  2. The Woonkly Project, how I got here.

  3. Moments of the beginning of the great staking

  4. The end of the boom

  1. Introduction

This staking that I kept at times that gave me a very good return was one of the best of the year 2021. With the market declines, it might be time to buy back, but for the reasons that I explain at the end, at the moment I don't even have the courage to turn around let's see.

  1. The WOONKLY project, how I got here

I have been following WOONKLY since last year (2020). For lack of figuring out how to buy the coin, which is now WOOP, I let too much time go by without starting to invest.
I remember that on December 24, 2020 I saw a video of Mr. Santos telling the news about the project. It got interesting as it entered BSC (Binance Smart Chain). I said to myself, now I really have to start by putting in about 100 USD. I spent hours, days, weeks... A month later the currency was trading 10 times its value. Oh my god! I lamented, but there was nothing to do now. Just follow the project and see when you start putting some funds aside.

The day that BNB had a good Momentum I made a Trade that gave me 1000 USD of profit. I did not realize the profit until I terminated the Trade. I only concentrated on the In and Out moments. I decided to allocate half of it to WOOPs. That was in May 2021 if I'm not mistaken.

My best investment of the year, ADA was paying off. And with ADA funds I was able to make that trade that I took profit from to start WOOP. After the Trade (in May) I returned the funds to ADA.

ADA gave me a good time to take a partial profit when it broke above 2 USD. But I did not take more than for the expenses that I had to cover (rent, card).
For some stupid reason I got scared or I thought I could take advantage of the ADA off the hook in June and it occurred to me to sell at $1.08. Since the fall looked very strong I assumed that it was going to hit the 80 cents and recover from there; so why not take advantage of 10% or 20%? To my surprise, ADA did not go down more than 1 USD. Soon he began to recover. I began to regret it, but I kept waiting a few days to at least buy back close to the price that had come out. The days passed. I started adding funds to WOOP. In the end I resigned myself that ADA would not return anywhere near the price at which I had left, otherwise I would lose between 20% and 30%. In the end I decided on a plan to go back to ADA. With the WOOP-WDEFI Rewards I was going to rebuy while waiting for a good moment of partial WOOP exit to pick up more ADAs.
So then, after putting small amounts into WOOP, I finally decided to put the remaining 50% of my ADA output into WOOP. And on July 1, 2021, the WOOP chart welcomed me with a huge green Volume candle.
I thought the ADA rally would take a few months. My hope was that WOOP would have a good rally first for a partial exit and pick up some of my ADAs. To my surprise, I had recovered a little over 2,000 ADAs when the rally gave way just in the middle of August. The temptation to enter stung me. But I held on as best I could. I told myself over and over “The plan is to recover ADA with Rewards or with a WOOP or WDEFI rally”. And at the time of the ADA rally, the price of WOOP and WDEFI were not optimal or convenient to exchange for ADA. No way, I missed the opportunity for that beautiful recovery of ADA. However, WDEFI is beginning to show signs of recovery. I decided to move all the funds that were in WOOP to WDEFI when I was just passing the cloud on 1 hour candles. So I entered right after $0.003. Rewards just got more interesting. And as of today (Aug 21, 2021) WDEFI is hovering around $0.004. So I might as well get back what I failed to gain from my mistake getting out of the ADA. If WDEFI shows consistency, maybe I won't even have to do the partial retreat. It will be enough to convert the Rewards to ADA.
For now, I think a mistake has led me for some good reason to allocate almost all my investment in the WOONKLY project.

  1. MOMENTS OF THE BEGINNING OF THE GREAT STAKING

1st-JULY-2021
(THE REST OF INVESTMENT TO WOOP)

TIME I EXCHANGED THE WHOLE WOOP FROM JULY 1, 2021 TO WDEFI, THIS WAS AUGUST 13, 2021
Also a beautiful green candle greeted me. My WOOPs became 10,965,400 WDEFIs.

  1. THE END OF THE BONANZA

I enjoyed the bonanza of my best staking until January 2022. When I got hacked and with this hard lesson I learned the falsehood of trusting the security of seed words. I assumed that it was the same degree of security with Metamask as in ADA and Harmony ONE staking with the words seeds.
The hack gave me a low mood. Fortunately he had withdrawn a good part of the profits. But this staking still made up about 40% of my portfolio.
The hacker, rather the cyber thief took over my Wallet. As an expert in the area explained to me, he could have taken over my private keys.

One day I do get the courage to tell the story and I will describe it in greater detail. For now I don't have the courage to start remembering the bad time that cost just over 27,000 USD at the time of the robbery. The sweet moments remain like a dream, at the beginning of the wDEFI project (now KUBIC) I got the equivalent of up to 175 USD daily rewards. It was very successful that I was returning part of my funds taken in ADA and also reinvesting in HIVE and ONE. Otherwise, this event would have even left me in debt.

To finish lowering the spirits the market has gone down just after the hack. So the consolation of still making a profit eroded over the weeks. Suddenly, the very near achievement of financial independence seems to be getting out of hand. It's time to get a lot of patience to step on the movements that the crypto world follows.
Anyway, for now my only purpose is to regain strength to continue participating to start my blog-Hive, which I have neglected with this discouragement. As if he had suffered a spectacular accident, from which it is very difficult to recover.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for teusoje
2 years ago

Comments