Be a better individual

0 13
Avatar for tenqxkie
3 years ago

Emotion is one of the key factor that affects every individual personality.

Study shows that a person who raised in a happy environment most likely to have comfortable life while some believe that it is the hardwork which leads a human to make it so.

When I was a child, used to live in an alone world for my dad had past away since the day I was born and my mom had to work day and night outside just to feed me and my 4 older sisters and brothers.

I personally witnessed how my mom's hardwork and sacrifies to gave us the comfortable life even in the absence of our father but it seems like it was not enough to support our all needs.

When I finished my high school, I decided not to enroll in college and instead go find a work. I work hard just like my mom. I put all my efford and dedication to empressed my bosses and I fortunately I did.

From that moment I thought I am walking in the right path. Earning money, buying clothes, eat outside and join parties at the disco. I felt so in. I felt so welcome to the point I forgot where I came from. I am so happy and enjoy the limelight to the point I don't want to go home anymore and I jist want to spend my money to elsewhere.

I started my vice and soon became a black sheep. Forgotten all the sacrifies of my mom to raised us.

One day, I got sick and was not inform my boss that I am going to be absent for days due to my conditions plus I am just living alone in my unit.

When I get back to work, I was surprise to recieve a noticed that I was tagged as "Absent Without Official Leave" and disconnected to work that I had that time.

I was so angry to them thinking that I work hard to reach where I was and in just one mistake that I had, it is so easy for them to kick me out.

Well, I must say that I am still lucky that time since I had my savings and money in my pocket. Since I had tresh that time, even I was disconnected to work, I am still doing what I used to do. Bar, disco, drink with friends, etc. I still feel welcome to them and still enjoying the lime light. I feels so love by my friends to the point they offer me to moved to their houses and I did.

Time comes, my pocket got empty and I noticed that my friends did not invite me to jam with them and I felt the unwelcomed cold treatment. All my sweet friends became sour, welcomed to unwelcomed.

I decided to go back to my mom despite of our hard fight before I left and unlike what I expected, my mom had her sweet smile and joyfully welcomed me so different to what I thought.

She still genuinely loves me after all.

I felt ashame and repentant flows all over me.

Fast forward.. She sent me to school again and graduated. Found a simple job that pays to far from what I used to recieved but I felt contented.

Every pay day, I bought my mom something that she can use. And I see her smile. She's so happy and thankful even it was just to little. How I wished I can turn that hands of the clock back to let her anjoy what I used to had which I did not able to share with her.

Despite all of the happenings in life, nor your emotion and not even your hardwork makes you a better person. It is the contentment with what you have and the appreciation to the people around you and who is there for you even in your down moments.

Learn love to love your family. That is the first step towards to the place where you will be a better individual...

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of tenqxkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tenqxkie
3 years ago

Comments