Stop Using PhoenixMiner

0 10
Avatar for tarantula3
3 years ago

I have been using PhoenixMiner for quite a long time since I started my journey into the world of mining.

A shocking post from the nicehash team gave me an absolute heart attack.

Post: https://www.nicehash.com/blog/post/stop-using-phoenix-miner-immediately

 So as per nicehash: 

Phoenix miner is a mining software from an anonymous author. It is not digitally signed, and no one knows who the creator is. This brings serious risk to anyone who will continue to use this software!

They also make a claim that:

If you have used PhoenixMiner on your PC, which contains any sensitive information or information of any value such as logins consider them compromised.

I am not surprised by this. However, my concern is... was it always like this?

Please consider this as threat and go ahead and do the following:

  • Reinstall OS

  • Change all passwords and activate 2FA where possible!

  • If any cryptocurrency wallets were used on this PC, we recommend you to move funds to other wallets immediately!


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for tarantula3
3 years ago

Comments