My next main tank with potential for dealing damage on its own! - my reason to play Mycelic Infantry

0 7
Avatar for tamdike
1 year ago

Yes, it is here! Another challenge about sharing one of my battles in the Splinterverse!
As predicted I was not able to end the past season in Gold League. But I plan to stay there, some day! :D
So I just could not help and did it again! I bought another 11 copies for my summmoner and upgraded him to level 4! ;)
Level 4 is where I will leave him for a while and will just start upgrading my units. Actually I have already started! I bought some cheap Legendary Reward cards and started combining, so I did with some Epic Reward cards. -Sad to say, upgrading is more addictive to me than pack openings are!! :D

As I am fairly new to leveled units I beg your pardon and will stay for a while with reviewing bcx1 units!

The Mycelic Infantry is a Rare card of Earth Splinter...:
and my first thought is (+): This unit has the "Shield" ability, thus it takes decreased damage from both ranged and melee attacks which is a good ability to have for a main tank.
Second thought is (+): 7 health and 3 shield stats are above average and make this unit an even better tank.
Third thought (-): Only real downside is its cost of 8 mana which makes him a rather expensive catch.
Fourth thought (+): Mycelic Infantry has not only come to take, but also to deal some damage with 3 melee attack!

Let's jump right into one of my battles before eos and see Mycelic Infantry in action:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_5169e613ed0ac03e23fc77c69c23ced2&ref=jdike

Hard facts: Modern Format, 44 Mana Cap, Addtional Rules: Noxious Fumes

As always I supposed my enemy would use magic attacks and indeed he did! Furthermore he tried to increase/regain health of his units.
I had the same idea about healing my units. But furthermore I thought trying to guide the enemy's attacks on both ends of my line-up might be a good idea. So the Mycelic Infantry should only have to deal with the melee damage but does not need to deal with magic attacks!

Thus the Mycelic Infantry gained a lot of support by the Mycelic Slipspawn's Taunt ability, but still the Infantry withstood the massive damage threat of the enemy's front row rather unimpressed.
I mean even after Round 1 you could see in which direction this battle might swing.

In the next round you could also see Mycelic Infantry's offensive potential when he took down the Djinn Chwala which attacked him just seconds before.

And yes! it was a win with Mycelic Infantry surviving until the end of the battle!

So what can I say? -I think the Mycelic Infantry is definitely a unit with some potential and I hope (considering the battle above) you could see its two main selling points to me: First its potential to take a lot of damage (especially melee and ranged damage) and second its potential to deal some damage on its own with an attack high enough to have severe consequences on the enemy monster's health!

And that is the end of this post! If you read this post until its end and have not yet signed up for Splinterlands, you might want to reconsider and feel free to use my sign-up link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jdike

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for tamdike
1 year ago

Comments