A Street Accident

5 27
Avatar for tahsin
Written by
3 years ago

Accident is an unexpected event that causes damage, injury and death.Street accident is daily tragedy in Bangladesh. It can cause massive damage and injure people seriously.I had the misfortune of witnessing a street accident last year.The time was 11:50 pm and I was walking to home from school.A rickshaw just passed by me.On the rickshaw, there were a boy in his twenties and a woman with a little baby in her arms.When the rickshaw was taking a turn,a lorry running at his speed hit the rickshaw from behind and sped away. The boy and the woman were thrown away about ten feet away from the rickshaw. I was very near the spot and saw everything clearly. The woman and the baby in her arms were swimming in a pool of blood. It was a ghastly scene.They died on the spot.The rickshaw puller was also injured and lying unconscious. Quite a large number of people soon gathered there.They carried the dead and injured to hospital.All the while I stood at the spot speechless.My brain was in a whirl.Only few moments ago,I saw them passing by me and were talking and smiling. The sight of the dead innocent baby will haunt me all my life.

5
$ 0.52
$ 0.42 from @Esha19
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for tahsin
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

enough to touch the story ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very hear touching story... 😪😪 Plz view my article too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay🤒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The story touches the heat. I feel sad for that family 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago