Song of darkness -8

0 4
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

Dermatologist Professor Barua said with a smile, it is nothing. A kind of fungus. Inferior unicellular plant.

Mr. Borhan said, brother, take a good look.

I have seen it well. These fungi can spread in many places. Human skin is a good place to breed. I am giving an ointment to be applied on the skin after bathing.

Alik said, will it be cured?

Of course.

How long does it take to fertilize?

This is seven days. It may take ten to fifteen days for the stain to match completely.

Alik said, "Do you see the doctor well?"

Professor Barua became a little serious. If an MRCP doctor is often asked if you have seen well, then he should be angry for a very good reason.

Mr. Borhan looked at his daughter and said, "Mother, go outside and I will talk to her."

Alik said, speak in front of me. You have nothing to say in front of me. You will say the mother's words, right?

Yes.

Tell me. And if you find it difficult to say no, then I say no.

Mr. Borhan went silent. He is really uncomfortable talking about his wife. Alik waited for a while and said quite simply, "Doctor, there were the same yellow spots on my mother's skin, then they turned black." The doctors here said nothing - a kind of fungal attack. Gave medicine. Nothing happened. The medicine was changed — nothing, the scars began to grow, the pain began. We took my mother to Britain. From there to Johns Hopkins Hospital in America. The doctors said it was an unknown skin disease. The mother died of this disease.

Professor Barua is looking.

Mr. Borhan said, "Do you still think that the spots on my daughter are due to fungus?"

Of course. I haven't seen your wife so I can't tell you what happened to her. I saw this girl. I prescribed medicine. Well, you don't have to buy medicine, I'll pay. I have samples. You will arrive in seven days. Will definitely come.

I will come.

What are the prescriptions given to your wife by the doctors?

Not supposed to stay. I can find out.

Alik said, "Doctor, if my illness seems so easy to you, then why are you fighting for my prescription?"

I'm not looking for your treatment. I am looking for my academic interest. Is your name khukhi

Alik.

See you in seven days.

As soon as he came out of the doctor's chambers, Alik said, it was only four-thirty. Dad doesn't want to go back to my house. Let's go for a walk.

Where to go?

Is there a shimul tree anywhere in Dhaka city? I want to see a shimul tree.

Shimul tree?

Yes. Shimul tree SilkCottonPlant. I read a wonderful poem about Shimul tree. With the sound, the beeches burst and then the cotton floated in the air and spread around, really, Dad?

I can't say my condition is like yours, Shimul tree has not been seen. Or I do not know what happens.

Do you know what time the cotton comes out?

I don't know. Let's go to the Botanical Garden and find out.

Dad doesn't want to see the trees in the garden. Arranged trees in the garden means pet trees. I want to see wild trees.

Then you have to go to the village to find out.

Let's go.

Today will not be.

Let's go tomorrow. Today you will drop me off at a place and go home. I may or may not return at night.

That means.

If I want to stay, I will stay.

Whose house?

Harp house Wouldn't you mind if I stayed up all night?

Why object? I'd rather send a car at ten o'clock at night, if you want to come. If you don't want to come, I will send the car back.

Dad, you don't have to send a car. Don't be afraid, I will not leave alone at ten o'clock at night.

Mr. Borhan dropped the girl off on the main road and said, "Mother, start taking the medicine tonight."

I will. Starting tonight.

The harpist had come to the house only once before পর after so many years it was impossible to find that house without an address. The city of Dhaka is becoming new like a snake. Alik was completely puzzled. Before, the village was a feeling, now it is a very urban area. Only the road did not change much. The road is recognizable.

If you don't know the name of Alik Veena's father, you could ask in the shop or in the landi which is the house of such and such a gentleman. Young boys could be asked if they knew the names of any of the brothers of the harps. Now that's what he can ask. Which is the house of harps? A tall girl like Farsa, Farsa has passed BA this time. The boys in the neighborhood must know where the beautiful girls live.

No one knows. Probably there are many beautiful girls in this neighborhood. And all of them live in a house where the owner of the house is a lawyer. Everyone says that she is a beautiful girl — is she talking about the daughters of the lawyer? Move to the three-story house on the north.

Alik remembers that the house of harps is one storey. The house has a nice well. A flowering tree on the bank of the well. I don't remember the name of the flowering plant, but it is a white flower that smells very light.

Alik walked for about an hour. He is not feeling tired even after walking for an hour. It's fun. Closer to feeling a kind of challenge. He decided to look for it before the sun set. As soon as the sun goes down, the lawyer will go to the house. Seeing his beautiful daughters, he would call his father from that house and ask him to send a car. When there is a lawyer, there must be a telephone at home.

Alik didn't have to wait until the evening আগেই before that a boy with a beard and mustache came and said, are you looking for a girl named Veena?

Alik said, who told you?

I heard in the tea shop. Come with me.

Why go with you? You look like a thug.

The bearded man laughed and said, I am Veena's elder brother. My name is Bulu.

What is the proof that you are his brother?

If he didn't have a beard, he could recognize it. We all look the same siblings.

Is the harp at home?

Yes, there is.

Do you know the home of the lawyer?

Which lawyer's house?

Who has many beautiful daughters.

I don't know.

What is he, you do not know? Everyone knows. Come with me. I know. বসে Sit at home for a while and then go with you.

Bulu stared in surprise. He is surprised to think that he has an acquaintance with such a girl. Bulu started walking with the girl.

Why do you have a full beard?

Bulu smiled and said, I have failed the test and left my beard.

I didn't know I had to keep my beard if I failed the test. Interesting. You either have a beard. What do we girls do? We have no way to keep the beard.

Can cut hair.

Not bad. You spoke quite neatly. Why are you limping? Is your left warranty short?

Thorns on the left leg.

I knew the thorns were in my throat. The feet also swell.

Yes.

Do you walk barefoot?

Bulu's idea is that the girl has scars on her head. A healthy normal girl would not talk to a stranger on the back of such fluent words. Surprisingly, he knew such a funny girl with a harp but he never told them about this girl.

Neither Ukil Saheb nor Ukil Saheb's daughters were found. Huge lock on the gate.

Alik said, let's go. Is your home too far away?

No, not far, near. The tea shop that can be seen behind him.

It would have been better if we had gone a little farther. I'd love to talk to you. Wanting to talk.

Bulu chuckled. What does this crazy girl say? Alik smiled and said, why are you so scared? You don't have the habit of talking to girls, do you? After listening to my little words, you have the idea that I am in love with you. Listen, let me tell you something urgent. Girls over twenty are very calculating, they don't fall in love with anyone. Not a boy with a beard and mustache.

Bulu said in a normal voice, I can shave my beard if you want.

Alik was silent for a few moments and startled everyone around him. Khil laughed at the sound. For a long time he did not smile with such deep joy.

Good thing you know the English of the Shimul tree?

Yes, no. I don't know English of any tree. Just know the tree is the tree.

Cotton seed tree is the English word for shimul tree. Have you seen the shimul tree?

Why not see? The thorn in my side is Shimul thorn.

What did you say?

Shimul thorns burst my condition.

Wow nice. What a wonderful communication.

Bulu stared in surprise. She doesn't understand what this girl is talking about. No.

Farida is very embarrassed that nothing was cooked at home at night. Hilsa fish curry was a little in the afternoon - you will pass the night by dragging it. Thought - now you can not think what to do. Veena came in a gap and said, mother, she wants to stay here for the night.

Farida was surprised and said, what is the need to stay the night?

Wanting to stay, how can I not stay now.

What is the need to stay?

Her head is not right mother?

How is your friendship with such a bad girl?

She is a very good mother. If you don't mix well with him, you won't understand.

I don't need to understand so much. Now that's what your father is talking about. If you do not shout. Where will he sleep?

He says don't sleep. Sit on the edge of the well and talk all night.

Is the girl really crazy or not?

Farida just can't dislike the girl. Mixing in simple normal posture. As if it were his own home.

Mr. Mizan returned home at around 8 pm and was surprised to see a beautiful girl wearing a veena sari. He looked at Farida with inquisitive eyes and Farida flinched and said, Veena's friend, the girl's mother is not there. Very sad girl. Tonight I came to stay with Veena. You will not be angry.

Mr. Mizan was surprised and said, Veena's friend - one night I will be angry, why? What are you talking about? Farida fell into discomfort.

Call the girl.

Farida was going to call Alik, Mr. Mizan said, I will talk later. What food and drink have you arranged?

There is nothing in the house.

Do something. The mind of the harp should not be a horse. Why is he turning his face black?

I'm afraid if you say something.

Why should I say something? Can't a friend of my daughter come to my house one night? Will I be angry at this? What do they think of me?

Mr. Mizan was very upset. Bulu was sent to the market with money. If anything is found.

He went himself and bought curd. Meals are provided on the verandah. Mizan. Mr.'s wish is that everyone should sit together. Alik very simply came and sat next to Mr. Mizan and said with a smile, uncle they are all so scared of you. Why? Everyone is sitting, except for the two dishes on either side of you. They are so afraid of you, don't you feel bad?

Mr. Mizan surprised everyone and said, I feel bad mother. Sounds too bad. Veena, you come, boss next to me.

Veena became numb and sat next to her father. Mr. Mizan looked at Alik and said, you will come and stay here one day mother, how? Today you just have to eat rice. I am very ashamed.

The night was wonderful.

The sky is clear. Millions of them have exploded. Nice breeze. Two girlfriends are sitting on the floor of the well talking. Alik is doing the story, listening to the harp.

I understand that I am thinking of writing a big story without writing poetry. I have come to tell you that big story. What is the end of the story is good. I don't understand that.

The story begins with a girl as old as me. Excellent a girl, beautiful, intelligent, full of life. Suddenly the girl found out that she had a terrible illness. He has a life span of about six months. How did it start?

Very common, there are millions of such stories. Very tragic start.

My story is not like any other. The girl in my story took the matter of six months of life quite simply. Decided to enjoy life as much as possible. The girl has no sexual experience but she wants to know what the matter is.

Veena said, I started talking nonsense. Shut up.

Why would it be bad today? The thing that is so talked about all over the world, so much interest, so much curiosity, if a girl is going to die.

What is wrong with wanting to know before?

Isn't there a matter of decency?

What is the decency of the girl who is dying after two days?

All right, Dad, you tell me your story.

Do you know what is difficult now? The problem is that the girl does not understand how to satisfy her curiosity. He can't tell anyone else, brother, will you please sleep with me tonight?

The harp laughed.

Alik said that from the outside the girl looks smart enough but in fact she is a shy girl and a very good girl.

Veena said, this is your story?

Hmmm.

The story will not be with him. You better continue the poem.

Alik sighed.

Veena said, why are you so upset?

I do not understand. Sometimes it happens to me. I was upset for a while. Isn't he?

Veena laughed and said, I am upset most of the time. Sometimes the mind is good. The two of us need each other.

Alik said, let go of all these nonsense, listen to a poem.

Your writing?

Not written by W. Marikh. Great.

He did not die in the night,

He did not die in the day,

But in the morning twilight

His spirit passed away,

When neither sun nor moon was bright,

And the tree were merely gray.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

Comments