Self-Assessment

4 7
Sponsors of tahminaakter
empty
empty
empty

One day a little boy went to the local drug store and pulled out a box to reach the store's telephone. Then he got up on the box and took the telephone in his hand and dialed a number. The shopkeeper noticed the incident and tried to listen to the conversation-

Boy: Ma'am , can you give me the job of cleaning your garden?

Woman: (from the other side of the phone) There is already an employee to cut the grass in the garden.

Son: Ma'am , I will cut the grass in your garden for half the price.

Woman: I am very satisfied with the work of the one who now cuts the grass in my garden.

Boy: (with more sincerity) Ma'am , I'll sweep your yard and your house. As a result you will get the most tidy house on the weekends.

Woman: Stay, thank you.

With a smile of satisfaction on his face, the boy hung up the telephone. The shopkeeper, who was watching the incident, quickly rushed to the boy.

Shopkeeper: My dear, I really like your point of view; I like your positive attitude and I want to give you a job.

Boy: thank you.

Shopkeeper: But you were trying very hard to get the job.

Boy: No sir, I was just evaluating how well my work was going. I am the man who works in that woman's garden.

This is called self-assessment, which encourages you to carry out your responsibilities properly and shows your weaknesses.

6
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much for reading my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true confidence is firmly planted in reality. to grow your confidence, it's important to do an honest and accurate self assessment of your abilities. if there are weaknesses in your skill set, make plans for strengthening these skills and find ways to minimize their negative impact...

$ 0.00
3 years ago