In your city. part-5 :

0 5
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

I'm sitting in the middle of the boat. I am sitting with my legs dangling. Sometimes the boat sinks in the river water because it is swaying too much. The body is circling. Feeling shivering. The river water is not supposed to be so cold. Why is the water of this river so cold? It looks like ice cream. What happened? Isn't it a river of dreams?

Even in sleep, a part of consciousness is awake. That part told me - you are dreaming. Now your sleep is thin. If you wish, you can wake up, and if you wish, you can sleep with your arms and legs extended. Or if you want to see the dream for a while. The dream was made subject to your will.

I said - I see the dream. The dream does not turn into a terrible one. I have to take it. If I see the boat sank in the storm. I dive into the water. If you eat it is a defeat. What would happen?

I can't say what will happen in the dream.

Then leave the dream. I rather sleep a little longer.

That's enough. Get rid of dreams from your head.

I tried to shake the dream out of my head. The dream is not going away. In the dream, the boat is swaying a lot. I sat up. The cold of the river water seems unbearable. As soon as he sat up, the dream took another turn. It was seen that a huge steamer was speeding towards our boat. Search light on the head of the steamer. The light of that search light has fallen on my eyes. The eyes are burning. The boatman is desperately calling, Himu bhai, Himu. His throat was covered with the loud sound of the steamer's engine.

The dream is going bad very fast. I need to get up. I did so. I met his eyes. The boatman is not calling me. Calling. Mr. Joynal! Himu bhai, Himu bhai is doing the same thing as the boatman.

Mr. Joynal said, sleeping with the window open. You have seen the situation - you have taken a bath in the rain. Get up and wipe the body will get cold. I brought tea in a flask - eat tea. Do not wash your face and drink tea with stale face?

I didn't say anything. The dream has not gone from the head yet. Even though the steamer could not see with his eyes, the roar of his engine was still ringing. The light of the search light is still in my eyes — this is why I am blinking my eyes.

Mr. Joynal is pouring a glass of tea. He seems very happy. Before giving the news of any great joy, there is such a gleam in the face of a person. There is also a twinkle in the eye. When Adar's youngest daughter was first in the school examination, her father's eyes became so dazed. I don't know if Mr. Joynal has any daughter. Think and ask.

Mr. Himu!

Yes.

You will get relief by drinking tea. Special tea. Tea from Gonemia's store. This tea is only available in two places. There is a Thatari Bazaar in Gonemia's shop, and you can find it in heaven. Allah says all good things are in heaven.

I reached out and took a glass of tea. Mr. Joynal also looks good with bright eyes.

Brother understood that it has been raining since morning. Seeing the rain, I thought I would give Himu Bhai a special tea from Gonimiya's shop.

Thatari went to the market?

Yes. First I bought a flask. You can't bring tea from an empty bottle of coke from so far away. Tea, isn't it hot?

Yes, hot.

How to eat?

Great. It looks like liquid nectar. A little too sweet. The nectar must be sweet.

When will want to eat this tea. Tell me. I bought a flask. Heating tea is no longer a problem. I will buy a kerosene stove next month if I get paid.

Why?

Sometimes he wants to eat good and bad. If there is an oven, I block it with font. Rainy days - buy hilsa fish and actually fry it. Or steamed hilsa in rice wrapped with banana leaves. I can run well. When Rehana was cooking. I used to sit next to him. I have learned by watching. Inshallah. I will feed you to prevent.

Well.

Rehana once had typhoid. Twenty-one days was fever. I used to cook.

That's good.

Mr. Joynal said with great interest, will you eat hilsa khichuri? Arrange? If you tell the cook, he will make arrangements. If you hand over five rupees. I will cook by myself. Jhum rain has fallen, if you don't play hilsa khichuri, it will be an insult to the rain.

Stay today. Another day.

Mr. Joynal pleaded, "It has rained a lot today." Friday, no need to go to the office. It seems that Allah has sent down the rain to feed the hilsa khichuri. Bring a hilsa? What did you say?

Well, bring it. When the cooking is over, fill all the food in the tiffin carrier. Tiffin will be present soaking wet in the rain with Carrie in hand.

Where will I attend?

Going by address - to that address.

Going to get wet in the rain?

Of course. Eating khichuri on the occasion of rain. Do not get wet in the rain?

Bhai Saheb has spoken very importantly. Don't play khichuri while getting wet in the rain - what is hilsa khichuri? You say the address: I'll take it

With the address of Mr. Joynal, I went downstairs. It can be too late. No, I will come to Ashad's house as soon as it rains. A small surprise. I told Asha that it would rain in two days. In the dry season, it is raining after two days. The miracle of the fakir is revealed when the deer dies in the storm. As it is raining according to the rules: My miracle is being manifested.

On the way out, he met the mess manager Abul Kalam. His job may have been knotted again. He is not sitting in the manager's chair. Sitting in another chair! The face is very dirty. I don't think I slept at night. Blurred vision. One day the age has increased. It's as bad to see a statue as it is to see someone sitting alone with a dirty face. A statue of evil can be blown away by killing a kite. One man cannot be flown. But you can try to make the person's mind better. I moved in that direction. I said with a smile, what is the news of Mr. Abul Kalam?

Good.

Not upset-what?

No.

Did you see how the rain fell? Dogs and cats have survived the rain. This rain is called lion tiger rain. Get wet in the rain. If you want to bathe in the rain, come.

No.

There was no problem with the job? I asked him to leave his chair and sit in another chair. Problems?

No.

Abul Kalam did not say in a very weak manner and looking the other way - it means the same thing, the job has been knotted again. The gentleman will not be disappointed until he gets his job back. However, as a last resort, I said: In the first rain of the monsoon, where the fish is happy. They jumped out of the pond and came ashore. And you are sitting face down?

Abul Kalam said angrily: I am not a fish. Why should I skip? You want to soak in the rain. No one is telling you no.

Job gone?

Yes, gone. Happy? Go now feel happy Vision in the rain.

One hour of drizzle is enough to make Dhaka city real. It started raining from three o'clock at night. It's nine o'clock. The city was about to be submerged in rain for six hours straight. There is also the joy of seeing a sinking city. There is more difference between the dry city of Chaitradin and the sinking city of rainy days than the sky and the abyss. Not two forms of one city, like two completely different cities.

Every major road has become a river. There are currents in the road like the current of a river. There is up to the vortex. The situation is not strange even in the presence of tides. One knee water on the sidewalk. The open lid of the manhole is visible to the naked eye. People still fall into manholes — and today everything is covered in water. Today we have to move forward on foot. The first leg fell into the manhole. Whether. You have to take the second step only after being sure about this.

Cars are sinking in places on the road. The car owners are trying to collect Tokai in a helpless manner. The car has to be pushed. Tokai are just as good at letting go of car wheels as they are at pushing cars. Four Tokai is enough to push a typical fifteen hundred cc car. They will push the car away with great joy. Bakhshish, it's better to get it. If not, there is no harm. They are happy to be able to push the car.

Cricket is played in these streets on the day of the strike. Today is the game of swimming. Mr. Ershad's Pathikalia is jumping in the water. I saw a banana tree among them; Trying to swim with a banana tree. A cute little girl is riding a horse in a banana tree with a very serious face. Three or four boys his age are pushing banana trees. As if the girl is a rain queen. Queen of the Rain Festival. Very funny scene. If there were people on CNN TV, this scene would be captured on camera. The people of the world could see any interesting report titled Water sports in the land of bottomless baskets.

The people of Bangladesh are adept at alternative systems. Arrangements have been made to cross the road without getting wet. This is being done with the help of two toolboxes. You can't do two rupees. If this situation continues for another three or four days, the boat will definitely go down the road. Awami leaders will wear Mujibkot and say with a smile: I did not say we have no speed without a boat. Did you see?

Asha opened the door as soon as she rang the calling bell. Not a second late. It was as if he were standing at the door. Someone will ring the bell. And he will open the door.

I said, "Let's go out and it will rain."

Asha said, your condition is the same. What's up wet? The skin of the hand has turned blue. Don't have an umbrella?

No.

Out in the rain without an umbrella? It will make you sick.

You're wasting time, why. Will have to go out while it rains.

Do not enter the house?

Water is falling through the body. In this case, the carpeted room can not be entered.

Wipe the body with a towel.

What is the benefit of wiping the body to get wet again?

I have never seen such rain in my life. What a strange thing! Non-stop rain.

I gave five minu

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

Comments