Himu part-8 : Can't find a place to telephone.

0 6
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

Can't find a place to telephone. Green Pharmacy closed. The computer has a new service center. They have a telephone let them call whenever they can. The service center is also closed. I have come to Tarangini store. The new boy saw me and said, the telephone is broken. Lying means going. The skin of the face has become stiff while speaking. He seems to have fixed it beforehand he would say, "The telephone is broken."

I said in a sincere manner, would it be right to give a whole dozen rupees?

"I said it's ruined."

‘How long have you been at work?’

‘What do you need with that?’

‘No need, I’m just asking. Muhib came in? '

"No."

‘Do you know his address?’

"No."

‘What is your address?’

‘What do you do with my address?’

The boy is making a hard voice. It feels good to bother. I'm wondering how to get more angry.

‘When does your store open?’

‘If you want to make a deal, make a deal, or go. '

"You haven't said your address yet?"

"Hey Duterte."

I sighed and said, do you have a ball point pen? Let's see.

He put a pen in front of him. He looks like he would have been happy if he had stabbed me in the eye with a pen.

‘How much?’

"Ten rupees."

‘Not a Bangladeshi ball point?’

"Huh."

‘These are sold outside for three rupees. Why do you have ten rupees here? '

‘You buy Thaikya outside.’

‘I want to buy you from here. If the thing of three rupees is more, it will be four rupees. If it is more than that, it will be five. Why ten rupees? '

"If the price is too high, don't take it."

‘I opened my wallet and bought a ball point worth three rupees with my last ten rupees note. We have to go in search of money. On the first day of the month, my uncle gave me four hundred rupees. The only condition is that I will never be able to go to his house. His son Badal should never see me. Fupar's idea is that Badal is being defeated by my influence. The only way to save Badal is to keep him away from me. No money was taken from Fupar for two months.

The air cooler runs in Fuper's office even in winter. If the air cooler doesn't have a beeping sound, maybe his mood doesn't come up.

"How are you, Fupa?"

Fupa said without lifting his face from the file, come inside. Not seen for many days. I forgot to tell you, or I forgot to tell you. How are you?

"Yes."

‘I was pretty sure you were in jail. People like you can't hang out for long. Sometimes they have to go to jail. Didn't the police catch you? '

No

‘I must have told Badal you are in jail. You have been sentenced to one year. If not, I would be anxious to find you. '

"Shall I sit, Fupa?"

Fupa was surprised and said, why are you taking permission? Boss.

‘As soon as you enter your office, you feel like an office worker.

You think big sir. It's scary to sit in front. '

Fupa was happy. He removed the file and looked at me.

"I have set aside your money."

"Thanks Fupa."

‘Take two envelopes. There are four hundred and four hundred and eight hundred. '

I filled the envelope in my pocket. Fupa leaned towards me and said, you can work in my office if you want. An entry level officer post is vacant. We will not advertise. Advertising cannot be handled. If you want, you can be given an appointment today.

‘How much is the salary?’

‘Basic three thousand plus forty percent house rent. Two Hundred Conventions. Three Hundred Medical - Calculate. How much? '

‘Fupa won’t have to deal with me as complicated. But I can give a very good guy. Very honest. '

"I didn't ask you for people."

‘I didn’t want that. Yet I said when I have a hand. To my knowledge, there is no other person in the world like him. I can bet eight hundred rupees on it. This money is my resource. If you find someone like that guy, I'll give you eight hundred right away. '

Fupa grabbed the cigar and said, what is there in the man that no one else?

‘He can see a mango tree in front of his house, even though there are no trees there. Never. He sees the clear mango tree, the birds sitting on the tree. I can hear the birds chirping. '

Fupa was surprised and said, you want to give this closed insanity my job here?

"Yes."

‘Tell me why?’

‘The gentleman needs a job. She is sick. There is epilepsy. He used to do a good job. No job now. If the job is to get mental strength. The body will continue to be healthy.

‘Your idea, my office is a crazy repair factory?’

‘No, why would that be?’

‘He’s insane, he’s an epileptic patient, how do you tell him you’re thinking of giving me a job here?’

"I don't think so, Fupa. Shall I go now?"

‘Go. Be careful not to come home. '

‘How is the rain?’

"She is OK. It's out of your control, there's no reason not to be good. '

‘Can I talk to him on the telephone, Fupa? I don't see him for a long time - he wants to talk. '

‘Impossible! Can't telephone. Absolutely impossible. '

‘I will say that the telephone is being called from Dhaka Central Jail with special permission. Talk about two minutes. What will happen in two minutes? '

‘If anything happens, it will be two minutes. Badal's head is already bad - I'm trying to fix it. If you get your telephone — it won't be okay anymore. Himu, goodbye. Clear out. Where are you staying now? '

I was going to tell where I was, my uncle stopped me and said, stay, I don't have to tell. I don't want to know.

Before I left the house, I said, uncle. There may be a minor problem with Badal. What do you think about the problem?

‘What’s the matter?’

‘When he hears that I am in jail, he may think that it is necessary to go to jail. So he can try to go to jail. '

Fupar's face became serious. I left. You have to go to Majnu Umiya's rice hotel. You have to pay the rice bill. There is a lot of money left.

Majnu Mia Hotel is very crowded. Lots of customers. Not everyone has a place. Someone is standing. Majnu Mia is struggling to count the money. Seeing me, he said in a cold voice, "Brother, there is talk."

‘What কথা public or private?’

‘Private.’

I waited to hear privately. No seating. Having to stand. Majnu Mia put his younger brother in the cache and came forward. I said, very good business, Majnu Mia. What's the matter

‘Business is a matter of your destiny. Nothing can be said about what happens when. For a few days now I have been seeing all the bound customers of the hotel in front of me coming here. '

‘Boy-chef has to be raised. They can't. Take a few more. '

'Let's see.'

"And increase their salaries."

‘Don’t talk nonsense, brother Himu. I don't like to hear bad things. '

‘Okay go. I will not talk nonsense. I will listen to your private talk. What’s so significant about a goat’s head? ”

‘One of your nephews you left in the bush has epilepsy. That day at noon the body fell trembling. Scandalous situation. The customers have left everything behind. '

‘What’s wrong with that?’

‘No problem? If you deal with such patients, you will not be a nephew. The store will be infamous. The number of people coming will decrease. You will forbid him to come to my shop. '

"Well, I'll forbid it."

‘There’s nothing to do even if you’re angry. All sizes for you. But brother Himu - crazy, goat, epilepsy, I will not put them in the store. Seeing your nephew that day, I put my hand to my ear. Many customers stood outside. Seeing the commotion, he did not go inside. I told your nephew not to come here anymore. '

‘You said it yourself?’

‘Yes brother, I said. I don't need epilepsy. '

‘I took a cigarette out of my pocket and said,‘ Instead of showing compassion to sick people, you are showing hatred. Is it okay? The disease could have happened to you. Other than that the sales in your store have increased so much today, maybe because of my nephew. It's been a while since I've cared for him. Now he has been dismissed it will be seen that the sale will fall in a hurry. '

‘There is no point in scaring me, brother Himu. I'm not afraid. I will not let the epileptic person enter the shop anymore. '

"Well, that's fine."

‘You don’t mind taking anything Himu brother. I'm here for you. Not for anyone else. '

I paid for Majnu Mia and went in search of Mr. Morshed. He was not found at his home in Khilgaon. The house is locked. I found the landlord. Old gentleman He took me home with great sincerity. Said

He left home. I said, do you know where it is?

"Yes, no."

‘When did you leave home?’

‘Last night. Two months rent was due. He has paid all the rent. I said, stay, you don't have to pay rent. Exclude. He did not agree. '

‘Where are the things?’

‘Things were nothing. A bed, some chairs and tables. I have locked all those rooms. I said, come and take it once, there is no problem. Maya fell on the gentleman, understand? Did a good job, beautiful family — suddenly see what happened. All ruined. He was standing in the open space in front of the house and was crying a lot. I was upset to see. My great-grandmother said, Dad, she told him - there is no need to leave the house. Told him to stay. These are brotherly words. The family does not follow the words of a brother. '

"That's right."

‘What do I do if I can live without money. I did not open an orphanage. I explained this to my wife. '

‘What did he say?’

‘Nothing said. Was silent. Lucky girl. Do not say anything on the face of the father-in-law. Then I heard that he had gone to bed without eating that night. I said, why not eat rice, mother? He said, "I feel very bad for the man, father." Not wanting to eat rice. What a cry. Anyway, omit the girl. The girl cries for the cat too. Now tell me, who are you? '

"I'm about Mama."

‘Oh well. I'm glad to talk to you. '

I said, call your big grandmother a little?

‘Why?’

‘Let’s see. There is also virtue in seeing good people. If there is no problem, call a little. '

The gentleman was surprised and called his elder sister-in-law. A simple-looking girl, a two-year-old boy, is standing with Kolo. How old will the girl be? If too much, nineteen-twenty. The baby in her lap also looks exactly like her. Mother and child are made in the same mold. I said, how are you?

The girl did not answer.

I said, what is the name of your son?

The girl did not answer this question. Went inside with the baby. The landlord said, my grandmother is very shy. Can't talk to anyone outside.

I said, I didn't want to talk. Just wanted to see. Well brother, let's go.

‘Tell your nephew to keep things carefully. Don't worry. '

‘Yes, I will. Thank you very much. '

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

Comments