Himu part-7: Opened the door and started at me

0 5
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

Ema opened the door and stared at me. Looks like he doesn't recognize me. Cover head with muffler. It may be a reason not to recognize.

‘How are you?’

Ema said instrumentally, well.

"I came to find out how your test is."

"Come in."

I stepped inside. Ema closed the door. Bangla news is being aired on TV at 8 pm. The face of the news reader can be seen, the words cannot be heard. Their house is completely silent. Feels a little uncomfortable.

‘Is your grandmother well?’

"Yes, you're fine."

‘The work girl who left is back?’

"No."

‘Shall I sit?’

"Sit down."

I sat down. Esha sat facing me. There are no glasses in his eyes today. She seems to just wear glasses while studying. The girl's eyes are very beautiful. Today Esha looks more beautiful. Maybe a little thinner. Two green stone earrings in the ears. I didn't see the pendant that night.

‘Mr. Himu, why did you leave that day without telling us anything?’

‘You were talking to your husband, so I didn’t bother you. I said goodbye. '

Esha said sharply, I was talking to the husband who told you? He said?

‘I guess. Then I talked to Mr. Morshed.

I also went to his house in Khilgaon. '

‘I don’t understand anything about you. Did you know him before? '

‘No, I didn’t know. That was the first introduction that night. '

Immediately went home! Do you always do that? '

‘I do it when I like someone. I like him. Loved it. '

Esha said in a hushed voice, crazy but not understood from the outside, people are boring, but they are not boring.

"But you have."

‘I have, because I have to live with him. Living with a deranged person is a tiring affair. Anyway, sit down when you arrive. Grandma is not at home, she will come. You can have tea, there is tea and sugar in the house today. '

‘I will get up today. I will come one day in the morning. '

‘No — you sit down. Grandma wants to talk to you. You were very angry with me that day for leaving. His idea — I said goodbye to you. Today you will get rid of that idea from your grandmother's head and leave your address. '

‘Should I sit here alone until your grandmother comes?’

‘I will be with you. I will not leave him alone. '

‘What are we going to talk about? Two people can't sit face to face in silence. We have to talk. '

"Speak up."

"Will it be night for your grandmother to return?"

‘It’s not supposed to be late at night. He knows I'm alone here. "

I turned my face towards the TV. It doesn't feel bad to watch wordless news lessons. It also has a different fun. News readers are never seen very closely, only their words are heard. Only when they stop talking do they become important as individuals. He wants to see them carefully.

"Mr. Himu."

‘Yes?’

‘Did he give you the news that he was ill?’

‘Speaking of epilepsy?’

"Yes."

"Yes, he told me."

‘But we didn’t say anything before the wedding. He has hidden such a terrible disease. '

"The illness may not have been terrible before marriage."

‘It was always terrible. He has grown up with this disease since he was six years old.

"It simply came to our notice then. He took her home, everyone knows about his illness, there is no need to tell anyone anew. I don't think he intended to keep it a secret. "

"Are you trying to defend him?"

‘I’m doing that. He is my friend. Friend will defend friend. No one outside will. Apart from that, now you are separated. Why are you bothering about everything that is bad? If he has anything good, keep it. '

"She is OK. He is a very sick man. You went to his Khilgaon house. Have you seen any mango trees there? Didn't see. But he often sees a mango tree in front of the house. He looks at the mango tree fascinated. One night he woke me up and said, 'Esha, let's sit under a tree.'

‘Surely you didn’t go to sit down?’

"No, I didn't go."

‘It would be nice to go. If you say - let's sit under a tree. Or if he said, "Put a cradle on this mango tree of yours, I will climb on the cradle," then it would be very interesting. '

‘Wouldn’t so much madness have been indulged?’

‘No, it wouldn’t. What you think is madness may not be madness. Alexander Pushkin always saw a pond behind his house. Jochna used to go for a walk on the bank of the lake at night. '

‘Do you have to admit that a famous person has gone insane?’

‘No, it won’t,’ I said. You did well to leave that guy. He will not live long. You don't have to watch your husband die. You don't have to be associated with the word widow. Widow is not a very palette word. Without it, why waste your life by associating with a terribly ill, sick person? One is your life. There is only one world. There is no second world for you. There is no point in ruining it. You don't need Mr. Morshed without that, he has his own world, his own world. He will be able to spend a few days with his mango tree. You don't have a mango tree — so you need a friend. Have you read Omar Khayyam? -

Here under this tree

You are my curiosity

How many days have passed?

With a vessel of wine

Just a few meals

Another rhyme with sweet poetry in hand. '

"Why would he die?"

‘The body is very bad. There is no money without it. The rent is due. The landlord seems to be evicting her very soon. Then, without eating, you will go around and do something. '

"You don't know, he has a lot of great relatives."

‘Will that person go to relatives? Will you reach out to them? '

"No."

‘Esha, now I will get up. I will come another day. Can't wait for your grandmother. I need to see a psychiatrist. There are appointments. Appointment at 9 p.m. It was about nine o'clock. '

‘When will you come?’

‘I will come very soon. Esha, I think you need to say something else. The point is - please don't get me wrong. Don't think that I am telling you to go back to Mr. Morshed. '

‘Aren’t you saying?’

‘Of course not. If Mr. Morshed had recovered completely, I would have probably said. That possibility does not exist at all. Wake up esha

Dr. Irtazul Karim Saheb also looked at me as if he did not recognize me.

‘Slamalikum doctor sir, I am Himu.’

‘What’s the matter?’

"I have an appointment with you."

‘You wrote in the diary. The day I first came, he told me to come back at nine o'clock a week later. Sit down? '

"Sit down."

‘Start?’

‘What do you want to start?’

‘Life-story. How my father tried to make me a great man, how much he could, how much he could not. Which means it's about to be the most delusional time of the year, as well.

"Mr. Himu."

‘Yes?’

‘One of my daughters is sick and in the hospital. You know that news very well. She is having skin grafting now. Skin is being cut from different parts of the body. I am emotionally upset. I don't see the patient. I came and sat in the chamber because there was nothing to do. '

‘Should I leave then?’

‘Sit when you come. I owe you a dinner. Come on, let's have dinner together. The house has not been cooking for seven days. My wife stays in the hospital, so we stay in a hotel. Do you mind? '

"No, I don't mind."

"Let's get up then."

We entered a Chinese restaurant in Gulshan area. The doctor said, this restaurant is small, but very good. Their cook is a Vietnamese woman. He made the food immediately. Order by looking at the menu you will eat. I just eat a soup myself. Do you drink alcohol

"Yes, no."

‘Beer? The beer can definitely go on. '

‘You eat. I don't need it. '

Opening the can of beer, the doctor said, "I'm interested to know something about you." Do you really have the ability to predict the future?

‘I don’t know exactly. Sometimes what I think happens. He is everyone. You must be too? '

‘No, I don’t?’

‘Of course it is. Think about it কি isn't it like you're returning home at noon? You sit down to eat and see, that's right. '

"It simply came to our notice then.

‘My affairs are also co-incidence. Nothing more than that. '

‘You mean you have no power?’

"No."

The doctor finished three beers and put his hand in the can of the fourth beer. He does not seem to be very accustomed to drinking. The eyes have turned red. Getting involved.

"Mr. Himu."

‘Yes?’

‘But the idea is, you have the power. Your dad didn't completely fail — he did some weird things inside you. One of them is the ability to influence people. You have a lot of this ability. '

"Everyone has this ability."

‘You have so much more. Have you met Mr. Iyad recently? '

No. '

Did you know that he has been wandering around begging for the last two days? Didn't come home for two nights? '

"No, I don't know."

‘Mr. Iyad’s wife came to me shortly before you arrived. It's impossible to believe how much the lady is going through the mental ordeal without seeing her. '

‘What did you tell him?’

‘I said it’s a temporary trend. The tendency will be cut off. Mr. Iyad will return home. What do you think, Mr. Himu? '

‘What idea do you want to know?’

"I want to know about Mr. Iyad. How long will it take to curb his tendency?"

‘I can’t say. Can't cut the trend. '

‘What does that mean?’

When I stopped eating, I grabbed a cigarette and said, "People are very strange animals, sir." He spent his whole life searching for many things. One of those many searches is his location. He wants to know where he fits he finds it hard to move when he finds that special place.

‘You are forgetting Mr. Himu, man is a very Rotional animal.’

‘Humans are not rational animals at all. All animals, insects are rational, not human. When it rains, the birds take shelter under the trees to escape the rains. This is no exception. There are exceptions inside people. Some of them deliberately fry in the rain. Some stand under a tree, but their minds are on the rain. He keeps getting wet in his mind. '

"Mr. Himu."

‘Yes?’

‘You’re not eating anything. Don't you like the food? '

"Yes, no, I can smell smoke in everything."

The doctor finished the bill and stood up and said, "Tell me where to drop you off."

‘Nowhere to go. I will walk away from here. '

"It's a long way off."

‘Not too far. When will I come to you again, Doctor? '

‘You don’t have to come anymore. I will not treat you. '

‘Do you think I’m not sick?’

‘I don’t understand. Well, good night. '

It was one o'clock in the morning when I returned home. Jibanbabu is sitting in the mess office lighting the lamp. Seeing me, he said, I am sitting for you, brother Himu. Didn't I tell you I'm in terrible danger?

Want to talk about danger?

"Yes."

‘Come to my house. Tell me. '

Jibanbabu sat on the bench of my house for a long time and left without saying anything. It is very cold. A broken glass in my house window. The cold wind of winter is coming. I don't remember telling Jibanbabu. What time is it today? Thursday? Playing cards in the next room. The noise is heard. After going to bed, I noticed that the headache has started. Mr. Irtazul Karim was not told about this headache.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for tahminaakter
3 years ago

Comments