Himu part : 4 The footpath of the main road.

0 8

An old gentleman is crouching on the sidewalk of the main road, taking nuts from thonga and eating them. There is a lot of organization in terms of food. Almonds are spread from the shell. The shells are placed in front. The gentleman kept blowing nuts for a long time. The red shell on the nut is blown away due to blowing. Then he put nuts in his mouth one by one from far above. I stood up curiously. A few more like me have been curious. I also see them looking from a distance.

The gentleman put the last piece of nut in his mouth and stood up. He looked at me and said in a happy voice, not uncle?

Today he was the first to recognize me. I did not recognize. Now I know - Mr. Morshed. He was wearing suit and tie that day, today he is wearing pajamas and Punjabi sheet. The gentleman looks more beautiful in pajamas-Punjabi.

‘What was Mr. Morshed doing?’

‘I was eating nuts. I don't eat nuts for many days. A boy was frying hot nuts. It was greedy to see. I bought two rupees. Many can eat nuts while walking. I can't. I was sitting on the sidewalk eating nuts. People were looking at me like crazy. '

‘Are you all right?’

"Yes, uncle is good."

‘Esha, how is Esha?’

‘I think it’s good. And don't tell me if it's bad. '

‘Did you go to him in the meantime?’

‘I am Eid’ - I go for three days in a row. He is very upset. I will go after that. '

‘Go do well. If you don't go to your wife, who will you go to? '

Mr. Morshed said in a depressed voice, I still don't understand whether it would be right to call Esha his wife. He sent a notice to the lawyer. Wants a divorce.

‘When was the notice sent?’

‘I didn’t see the date when it was sent. I got it today. The mind has become very bad. You may not believe, uncle, tears came to my eyes after receiving the notice. The notice came while I was eating breakfast in the morning.

Then I can no longer eat breakfast. I tore the parota and put it in my mouth. I'm chewing, I'm chewing, I'm not going down the throat anymore. I drank a sip of water, if the parota goes down with the water. The drink went into the stomach but the parota remained in the mouth. '

‘Come on Mr. Morshed, go and sit somewhere. You look tired. Maybe you’ve been walking all day? ’

‘Yes. I didn't eat anything at noon either. I am so hungry. Then I bought nuts for two rupees. I wouldn't buy it, the boy was frying hot nuts. It was very greedy. '

I took the gentleman to Suhrawardy Udyan. Very good place to spend time. The children tell stories in pairs. Good to see you. When they tell stories, it seems that there is no one in the world but these two. There will never be. Hunger-thirst, winter-rain, nothing touches them. Once I saw two people talking in the rain. The girl came after Kajal. Washing that kajal in water made her look like a witch. The boy is not even seeing that horrible scene. She is looking with fascinated eyes.

"Mr. Morshed."

‘Yes?’

‘Eat something? There are mobile hotels, tea, cold drinks and even packets of biryani. '

‘I don’t eat anything. Well, uncle, why do you call me Mr. Morshed? You will call me by my name. You are Esha's uncle. '

‘Well that’s why I’ll call. Now tell me, why does Esha want to divorce you? '

‘I am sick, Mama. Severe epilepsy. Doctors said Grandmol. Once the attack is horrible the situation is. All the jobs are gone due to the illness. '

‘Are attacks very frequent?’

‘It wouldn’t have happened before. It's happening now. '

‘Not treating?’

‘There is no treatment, mama. Doctors prescribe strict sleeping pills. How random is the head after eating these. There is no mango tree in front of our house. But whenever I go home from outside I see a huge mango tree.

‘See with your eyes?’

‘Yes, let’s see. I don't just look at the tree, I see birds sitting on the tree. They chirp, I hear that sound. '

‘Say what!’

Mr. Morshed sighed and said he needed to talk to a psychiatrist. But I don't want to go there. I heard that they take a lot of money. Mama is spending the money she has saved. It's almost over.

‘I have a psychiatrist I know. I will take you to him one day. '

"Yes, well."

"Let's get you home."

‘I won’t go home now Mama. I left the lawyer's notice on the table. The notice will catch your eye when you go home. The mood will be bad. It feels good to be sitting here. '

"Well, then sit down."

Mr. Morshed hesitated and said, Mama, will you talk to Esha a little? I don't know if there will be any gain, but a little. "

"I will say."

‘I have a camera. I decided to sell the camera. The hand is completely empty. See if anyone is available. Bought at the wedding. Esha was very fond of taking pictures. I bought it for him. '

"Well, let's see if the camera can be sold."

‘Thanks Mama. You can also talk to a psychiatrist gentleman. How much money do you take, these. '

I sighed and left. Mr. Morshed is sitting in the posture of a monk with his legs raised. It's nice to see the scene from a distance. Neetu gave the address of a psychiatrist. I lost the card. I have to talk to the gentleman once with the address from Neetu.

1
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments