Himu part-1 : What is your name?

0 6

‘What is your name, Himu?’

"Yes, Himu."

‘Him to Himu?’

‘Yes-no, Himu from the Himalayas. My good name is Himalayas.

‘Are you kidding?’

"No, I'm not kidding."

I took the matriculation certificate out of my Punjabi pocket and handed it over.

I said with a smile, it is written in the certificate. See.

Esha was shocked and said, do you carry around the certificate in your pocket?

‘Yes, I keep the certificate in my pocket. Many people do not believe the name Himalaya, then I show the certificate. They shake a lot then. '

I got up. Esha said, are you leaving?

"Huh."

‘Don’t go now. Sit down. '

Since I am never in a hurry, I sat down. It's about nine o'clock at night. There were no such nights — but this house seems to be late. No one has a response. The old man seems not to belong to this flat. Of the flat next door.

Esha is sitting in front of me. Disbelief and curiosity are playing together in his eyes. He wants to ask a lot of questions, but he doesn't have the confidence to ask again. I am a complete stranger to them. His grandmother fell from the rickshaw and tore his head off. I took the lady to the hospital, bandaged her head and reached home. I am sitting on the cane sofa. This is my identity to them.

I benefited a little. The family is a little uncomfortable with not being able to repay the benefits. There is probably no tea leaves in the house. If there were tea leaves, the tea would have come by now. It's been about half an hour. The tea is supposed to come out.

I said, you don't have tea leaves in your house, do you?

Esha was shocked again. She could not hide her surprise. He said with a lot of surprise in his throat, no, no. Our working girl has gone to the country. That market-tazar. I couldn't have tea this afternoon because I didn't have tea leaves.

"Shall I bring you some tea leaves?"

‘No no, you don’t have to bring. You sit down. What do you do? '

"I am a traveler."

"I don't understand you."

"I wander the streets."

Esha said sharply, "Are you trying to answer my question in a weird way?"

I said with a smile, I am telling the truth. The danger of the truth is that the truth is less acceptable. If I said I was unemployed, wandering the streets, you would easily believe me. '

‘Aren’t you unemployed?’

‘Yes-no. My job is to walk around. But I don't do any work. Would you rather get up today? '

"Grandma told you to sit down."

‘What is he doing?’

‘Lying down. I think he is asleep. Grandma will be very angry if you leave. '

"Then I'd rather wait."

I'm sitting on the couch waiting. Esha is sitting in front of me in an embarrassed manner. It is understood that it does not feel good to sit. He kept looking at the inner door. He looked at his watch twice. Can't even leave the beneficial guest alone. Nowadays girls are very smart. Esha burst out and sat down — you sit down and read the magazine, I have work to do! I can't say that. He doesn't want to sit down again. The boys' sheets are on him. What will be the age twenty-four or twenty-five? May be less. Thick-framed spectacles may look too old. The color of the skin is green. If the color was a little better, the girl could be called a great beauty. The girl came empty-handed on the cold floor in the winter. It's interesting. I know that the girls who walk home empty-handed are very soft-spoken.

Esha said uneasily, I have exams. I'm going to read. Do you feel bad sitting alone?

‘Don’t feel bad. If there is a magazine, let me sit down and read the magazine. '

"No magazines are kept in our house."

"She is OK."

‘Watch TV, leave the TV?’

"All right."

Esha left the TV. The picture is not coming right. Blurred blurry picture.

Esha said, this condition is because the antenna has broken her.

"I'm not in trouble."

"I'm so ashamed to leave you alone."

"There is nothing to be ashamed of."

‘You sit in the chair next to Kindley. This chair is broken. You can fall by leaning. '

I sat in the side chair. There are some houses that have nothing left. It's probably a house like that. The calendar hangs curvedly on the wall, the pages of which have not been turned. The month of December is in full swing.

I looked away from the calendar and at the TV. Drama being.

I started watching a drama from the middle. It's not bad. Guessing what happened in the back, moving forward সামনে in the play, a middle-aged man is telling his wife — what are you talking about? No no no. I can't accept your words. He turned his face and cried.

Seema is saying with a hard face then - tears are of no value Farid. Tears are worthless in this world.

After watching some dramas, it seems that they are not husband and wife. The wives of the play do not call their husbands by their names. Classmates can be lovers. Middle-aged boyfriend-girlfriend. I'm a little upset about that. I am watching dramas with enough interest. I didn't know it was so much fun watching dramas from the middle. Like jigsaw puzzles. The joy of finishing the puzzle is being found. The drama is over.

Reconciliation. In the last scene, Farid is embraced by Seema. Farid says that we cannot be defeated by life. In the background, Rabindra Sangeet is the bird of my nest. In the last scene of the play, a new style of using Rabindra Sangeet has started — as a result of which the song is good, the drama is not good.

I turn off the TV and sit quietly. There is nothing to spend time in the drawing room of this house. How long can you look at a single calendar!

The doorbell is ringing. I opened the door. A gentleman wearing a suit and tie.

Childish look. Head full of hair. I have never seen so much hair on anyone's head before.

He wants to turn his hand to see. Seeing the gentleman, it seems that he is very embarrassed by knocking on the door. I said, what do you want?

The gentleman said in a weak voice, what is Esha?

‘Yes. His test. Is studying. '

"Oh, well."

The gentleman seemed more embarrassed. Became more compressed. He said in a weaker voice than before, I will leave him a word.

"I don't know if he will agree to talk."

‘Kindly tell me a little. Tell Morshed. '

‘Do you recognize Morshed?’

"Yes."

"Come in and sit down, I say."

"I'm not going in. I'm standing here."

‘Well wait — what is your name বললেন Morshed?’

"Yes, Morshed."

I thought for a moment. What can be done? From here you can call Esha Esha. Not wanting to call. What happens when you go straight into the house? I know where Esha is studying. Her reading table in one corner of the inner porch. I grabbed my grandmother and laid her in an easy chair on the inner verandah. I saw Esha on the reading table. Since I was able to go inside once before, why not now? Esha may get angry. Don't be angry! Sometimes it is better to be angry. When you are very angry, the germs of the body die. It goes without saying that those who are often angry do not get sick. And those who are not angry at all, they get sick for two days in a row. Most importantly, Esha wants to be a little upset. It doesn't matter if he keeps me quiet and reads the oath. Let's give a little shock.

I removed the curtain and went inside like a very familiar person. Esha is sitting on the chair. Leaning on the book. His attention was so much that he did not notice me coming to the verandah. Shaking his head, he continued to read like a baby girl. I stood right behind him and said in a very calm voice, Esha, Mr. Morshed has come. Standing outside. Talk to you soon and keep up the good content.

Esha looked at me in shock as if seeing a ghost. I said, what should I tell the gentleman to leave? I told him to come inside and sit down, but he did not agree.

Esha said in a hard voice, you please sit in the living room. What do you think you rushed into the house?

I said in a very normal voice, should I ask the gentleman to sit down?

‘I will tell him whatever to say. Please, you go to the living room. Wonder what you think went inside? '

I left Esha in a state of shock. The gentleman is out. He is holding a cigarette. Seeing me, he dropped the whole cigarette and smiled in an unprepared manner. I said, go inside and sit down, Esha is coming.

‘Tell me to sit down?’

"I didn't say that, but I don't think you'll be too angry if you go inside."

‘Am I better here?’

"Well, stay."

I left my long legs and walked down the street. For now, I will sit in one of the street shops and have tea. Esha's conversation with the gentleman will end in the meantime — I will go back again. I can't go back. Nothing can be said beforehand in this world.

Standing on the empty street on a winter night and having tea is a different kind of pleasure. After drinking tea, you sometimes have to look at the sky and see the stars in the sky. The whole body will feel the cold winter air, will have a cup of tea in hand. Look at the stars in the sky. The stars will then feel like small pieces of white ice. Will want to touch with hands, but can't touch.

After drinking two cups of tea in a row, I ordered the third cup, then I saw Mr. Morshed walking away. I looked at the ground and saw no one walking so fast. I called - this is Mr. Morshed brother!

The gentleman stopped. He looked very surprised. We are just as surprised when a stranger calls us by name. The gentleman doesn't recognize me. Wonder self-forgetful people! I said, will you have tea Mr. Morshed?

‘Telling me?’

‘Yes, I tell you. Don't you recognize me? '

"Yes, no."

"See you soon."

The gentleman was even more surprised. I said, do you recognize now?

He shook his head and said, yes yes. I can see from the way he shook his head that he didn't know me at all. I said - have you talked to Esha?

‘Yes, it is. I recognize you now. You are Esha's uncle. He called Esha. '

‘Your memory is very good. I'm not Esha's uncle, of course. That's no big deal. Esha has spoken to you. That's the big deal. "

"Esha didn't speak."

"Didn't you speak?"

‘Yes-no. He was very angry when he saw me. You know, he cried when he was angry. Then he said, get out. Get out now. I'm gone. '

‘Well done. Let's have tea. '

‘I don’t drink tea. I can't sleep at night after drinking tea. '

‘Then it is better not to drink tea. Who is your Esha? '

"She is my wife."

‘I was guessing so. Let's go. '

"Let's go."

Growing up on the main road, the gentleman took a rickshaw. Go to Khilgaon. He told the rickshaw puller, Khilgaon No. 132, one storey house. There is a big mango tree in front. I have never heard of a rickshaw puller being given a home address like this. He got on the rickshaw and looked at me and said, "Uncle, where are you going?" Let's get you down.

I'm not Esha's little mama. But it seems pointless to say these things to a gentleman. Uncle's thorn has entered his head. It is not so easy to remove that thorn.

I said, Mr. Morshed, I will go in the opposite direction.

‘You can tell Esha that I’m sorry. A mistake has been made. Such a mistake will never happen again. '

‘I’ll tell you if I see you. Of course I will. '

"What's up, uncle?"

"Well, see you again."

I started walking in the opposite direction. Esha does not want to go back home again. I haven't decided what to do yet. I will walk on the road for an hour and fall asleep. Dinner has not yet been eaten - where to eat? আছেThere is a note of twenty rupees in his pocket. A lot of money. Twenty cups of tea will be available. A beggar earns two days. The average income of beggars in Dhaka city is ten rupees. This information was obtained from Yadav. He is one of my stupid friends. They have a lot of money. Money makes fools wise too. Iyad could not be made intelligent. The more money Iyad's family has, the more foolish he is.

Iyad is doing research on beggars. His Ph.D. The subject of the thesis is ‘Floating Populations: In the Light of Socio-Economic Audit’. Iyad has to collect a lot of data. I'm helping him. Helping means walking around with a big, fat black bag in hand.

There is nothing in his black bag that cannot be found. A small typewriter without papers. Chira-molasses filled in the bottle. Instant coffee, sugar, first aid kits. There is also a long nylon rope. I asked, "Why do you remember that rope?" He said with a dry face - it is not possible to say when it is useful. I left. Didn't do well? I did not do well — it is their fault! He would say something quietly for a while - "Didn't you do well?"

At one o'clock in the night I went to Majnoor's shop to eat rice. Rice hotels usually do not have a name. It has a name. The name is - "Majnu Mia Rice Fish Hotel".

Huge signboard. The signboard has a picture of a chicken on one end and a picture of a goat on the other. There is no picture of rice and fish. The ideal time to go to Majnu's shop to eat rice is at night. Customers leave. The staff sits in a circle with two tables together. I just sat down with them. Majnoor's 'Rice-Fish Hotel' has been dropped. The boy-chef sat down to eat together. The food that survives is eaten at the last moment. Today their luck is good — rui fish. Both Khasi have survived. Lots survived. Just no rice. There is little, so there is a tin plate. Not everyone will have a spoonful of curry. They saw me and made room for me. It is better not to have customers like you. Great pain.

I said, is there no rice?

‘Whatever you have will be yours. You eat. They will eat fish and bunches. Playing such a big belly fills the stomach. '

‘How about cooking some rice?’

‘Brother Himu, you will not suffer anymore! Will you cook rice at one o'clock at night? '

‘What’s the problem?’

‘There are difficulties. No rice. Polaway has little rice বির it will be Birani in the morning. Hey, you eat. I went.

And listen, brother Himu, you will forbid your crazy friend Iyad Sahib to come here. Today he came looking for you twice a day. Twice it hurt a lot. Say, give me tea. I gave you tea. Say the cup was not clean. Rinse with hot water, I will pay double price. I washed it with hot water. I spit it out with my mouth and said - give me another cup with less sugar, I will give double price. Double price in words. Hey, who wants a double price from him? I spit tea in front of so many customers, I am not insulted? You tell your friend.

"I'll tell Yad."

"It's ridiculous to give people a hotel in China, they'll kill you."

Majnu Mia left with the cash. Six of us are sitting quietly with a plate of rice in a tin plate. The cook's name is Mostafa. Mostafa is sitting next to me. He is tired and hungry. Mustafa said, Himu bhai, eat afne. The Rui fish was good. Arichar fish. You will get comfort by eating.

‘I eat rice alone, you just curry?’

"There is no problem, brother."

‘There are difficulties. Turn on the stove, put the rice in the polao. Cook the polao. There are good fish, I eat comfortably with polao.

The chef looked at the others. Everyone's eyes are shining. I said, the fish curry is cold. Need to warm up. - You have to catch the stove.

Mostafa said in a weak voice, the owner will be very angry to hear.

‘Why listen? Don't listen. Without it, the owner will not come to the store for the next two days.

‘Put the polao on?

‘Day.’

‘There’s a chicken cut in the morning jain. Dimu Vaijaan with rooster-polao? '

‘Ideas are not bad. That which is fifty-two is sixty-five. What is the problem with rooster polao when polao! How long will it take? '

"If you run with double fire, it will be a half-hour case."

‘Day double fire. Nothing happens in a single fire these days. '

The eyes and faces of the employees of Majnu Mia's rice and fish shop began to sparkle with joy. I said, cook, I'll be back in half an hour.

‘Make tea, brother? Eat hot tea every now and then. '

‘I won’t starve by drinking tea. Good things are being cooked. '

I went to the Tarangini department store. I woke up Mr. Muhib by shouting. He sleeps inside the store. Mr. Muhib opened the door and said in a simple voice, what do you need Himubabu?

"Give me six bottles of cold coke!"

Mr. Muhib brought six bottles in a polythene bag. He never once asked what Coke was for at half past one in the night.

‘Mr. Muhib, with no money. I will pay later. '

‘Yes, well. You will pray for me, brother Himu. Pray for Khasdile. '

‘What happened again?’

‘Nothing happened.’ I said. Today is your birthday. Have a nice day. '

‘Did you know the birthday?’

‘I don’t know why? I know. I thought I would go to you once in the morning - I could not go. I did not get leave. Let's meet at the end of the day. '

‘I haven’t seen Mr. Muhib on a good day — it’s almost two o’clock now. The birthday period is over. Go: '

Mr. Muhib looked at her with sad eyes. I came out with six bottles of Coke. The people of Majnu Mia's rice-fish hotel must be waiting for me. It's a good winter. Everyone walks very fast during the winter. I am moving slowly. It feels good to walk in the cold. When you walk at night, your eyes go to the sky. In ancient times, people traveled to Beirut looking at the stars in the sky. All people probably carry that ancient memory in their ‘genes’.

1
$ 0.00

Comments