Hazrat Umar (R)

15 15
Avatar for tahminaakter
4 years ago

One day when Umar (R) was passing by a house, he looked out of the window of the house (he used to do this only to forbid people from doing bad deeds or to advise them to do good deeds), he saw a Muslim brother drinking alcohol.

He quickly entered his house and told him that you are doing haraam things. Then the man said to 'Umar, "I am doing one haram and you have done three haram."

1. You looked out the window of someone else's house.

2. You have entered someone else's house without permission.

3. You are not sure and say that I am drinking alcohol.

Then 'Umar said, "You are right." He left.

A few days later, while Umar was giving a sermon in the mosque, the man entered the mosque and sat behind him. After the sermon, 'Umar went to the man, looked around, and said quietly, "Look!"

After that day, I no longer look out the window of anyone else's house. And I didn't tell anyone about your incident. Then the man said that I haven't drunk alcohol since that day.

What a wonderful way to screw people over and get their advice back and forth, but we can't get enough of it.

May Allah Almighty bestow such qualities as the character of the Prophet (peace be upon him) and his Companions (peace be upon him).

Amen

12
$ 0.00

Comments

Thank you dear for sharing this... I found out this story because you shared it. Thank you again

$ 0.00
4 years ago

welcome my friend... that's really good that my article helps you.. . I am so happy to hear it...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

😊😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I like that... It's interesting.. Keep it up bro

$ 0.00
4 years ago

thank you so much brother for your support...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

thanks brother for visit my article... by the way bro you can call me sis because I am a girl 😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
4 years ago

MashaAllah.nice article

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Zajakallah khair my sister... keep me in your prayers.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Beautiful article dear....

$ 0.00
4 years ago

thank you so much dear for reading my article.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Welcome dear I hope you also follow my my profile...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

of course my brother

$ 0.00
4 years ago

of course my brother..

$ 0.00
4 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
4 years ago