How unknowingly

0 5
Avatar for tahmin_munni
3 years ago

Nowadays I am having a strange problem while writing. You have to write something good while working in your head. Effective, informative, educational, and something to write about. You have to write something so that the reader can get something from there. If you take so much into your head, after writing some distance, you can see that the writing has become like a frying pan. Rich in vitamins and minerals, but strangely bitter. Tried another way.I mean, I have decided to put my hand on the keyboard and write down whatever comes to mind about happiness and sorrow. There is no judgment. But even that does not save the end. After a page and a half, it seems as if I have written an autobiography of an unhappy teenager!

But then why this useless insistence on yourself? If there is nothing to write, it is only when there is silent pressure. In fact, this statement is not true. Like saying a lot is frozen. But the ability to say everything one by one seems to be exhausted. So I am thinking of writing a few lines about everything without traversing the path. The burdens are insignificant.

1) When intelligence is understood-

Let's start with an interesting French book. The name ‘How I Become Stupid’ translates to ‘As I am stupid’. Author Martin Page. I read the English translation. A satirical romance. I'm sure everyone with a free mind can relate to this story. The book is also small in size. The protagonist ‘Anthony’ has been extremely intelligent and thoughtful since childhood. As usual, he has to pay the price of thoughtfulness all the time.Because his thoughts are constantly making him unhappy. She sees the stupid people around her every day, what a day to spend in happiness and despair. But he has a lot of thoughts in his head. Thinking about religious bigotry, guilt about the Third World and many more. He wants to get rid of all this. So, he came up with various tricks to reduce his intelligence.For example, the first trick is to get drunk. He himself has never touched alcohol. But he has seen that people lose their senses by playing it more. Therefore, he must be drunk. For this, first go to the library and read books on various types of wines and liqueurs, their preparation, chemical composition, medical implications, everything. Then one day he entered the house in front of the house saying Bismillah. The wonderful story goes on and on.

2) Cameron Highland-

Z, the Polish boy in our group. Said that day, what are you doing next weekend? Let's come back from Cameron Highland. Cameron has been to the Highlands before. A place of unearthly beauty. But some of the problems of cryptography have to be solved and submitted on Tuesday. It is not possible to solve mathematical problems without working for two days in a row. Thinking about these seven, I did not say anything else.Sudhalo emailed Z on Friday night, "Hey, mail me the problem set." I mailed it. But I didn't even open it myself. Then the weekend was spent sleeping and on Facebook. When Z brought his solution set to talk to me on Monday, I did nothing. Meanwhile, Cameron Highland has turned to Z. Imagine sitting on the balcony of a cottage.Mountains in front, a million-year-old forest blurred, a full moon in the sky with soft fog and clouds, some nice math problems in front, and a mug of coffee in hand, or a glass of whiskey. What could be more heavenly than this? And I spent time in the heat of Singapore trying unsuccessfully to teach evolution to one of the idiots on Facebook.Even if I sat down with mathematical problems, I would have had a good time! Why didn't I go? Just saying housewife. Or Lack of Imagination. I am learning these things from Europeans. Anyway, the last news is that Jade's time is better than I said a while ago. Because on the way he met two Swedish girls. They were together. One of them has returned to the country. Z is fleeing from another. No happiness is un-mixed. Ha ha ha.

3) A few qubits-

The first time I was doing computer programming. I used to calculate the number of variables and the number of bytes. I would have felt very successful if I had used a couple of bits less. Because I really learned programming by reading Knuth's masterpiece, The Art of Computer Programming. There is a hypothetical computer called Mix that has to be programmed in mix assembly or machine language.Earlier, other high level languages ​​had written 'Hello World'. But I've done real programming at Mix. Those who have seen the book may be wondering how the evil of learning with this book came to my mind! Because this book by Nuth is one of the most famous and incomprehensible books in the world. The book is more about math than programming. I didn't know that much anymore. Mathematical people.I went to the store and flipped through various programming books and saw many delicious equations in this book. I just bought it! Later, when I saw everyone in programming in the real world declaring a 1024 byte character array in Dedar, it seemed like they were wasting water! I used to get emotional pain !! Knuth wrote this book, long ago. In fact, long before modern programming languages ​​were created. But now I am getting the result of this extra saving education.I am working in quantum computing. Humans can still make roughly seven or eight qubits (bits of a quantum computer) at once. So here's how physicists get confused about how to implement a cryptographic protocol or algorithm using five qubits instead of seven.I am sure there will be a time in a few years when the boys and girls of that time will laugh at these stories and will not be able to believe them at all !! Think of the era of that vacuum tube. The situation is similar to that of computer scientists at that time. However, I am at the very beginning of a new subject. ‘The Next Paradigm Shift’ is passing through our childhood and adolescence. I feel very lucky in this matter.For example, it is possible to prove experimentally whether there is a 'parallel universe' by writing a small program on a quantum computer. If this theory is correct then the program will have one kind of output, otherwise another! It is possible to solve all the deeper problems with the physical world. But it will be most useful to do 'drug design'. That means making medicine leaves. Molecular simulation is virtually impossible on today's classical computers.Because at that level nature adheres to quantum mechanics. As a result we get crude approximation in the current simulation. With the advent of quantum computers, it will be possible to find out what kind of drugs can be used for a disease by running a program. Much more will be possible. The world will change radically.

5) Cube SAT-

Here a group made a cube set. To test something quantum mechanical in space. I went to the seminar room that day and saw it laid on the table. I looked around. And in a few days it will go into space. I could not conceive of this matter with the small cubic object in hand! If I imagine myself a few years ago. Did I still think of something like that? And now if I have a good idea, I can send a cube set into space myself. This freedom has not yet been digested.

6) Infinite constellations -

There is no way to get rid of the curse of Facebook. This addictive ability of Facebook seems to be an evolutionary side effect. We are curious animals. Evolution has taught us to value the thing called 'information'. Just like sugar makes us feel sweet. This is not because sugar is sweet anymore, but because sugar is useful to the body, which is why evolution has programmed our reward system in this way. There are many side effects of such programming. Like saccharin we also like sweets.Although it is quite harmful! In the same way, we like to receive information about where what happened, who said what, where it went, what the place looked like. Facebook has become our saccharin. The few minutes I spend on it doesn't count, but the decoherence that results in the brain makes it impossible to think creatively for the rest of the day (sometimes for a few days). This includes country news. Attack on minorities in Satkhira.Official disappearance murder. Strike. People were burned to death. Road Accident. পাই I get so much bad news from this Facebook every day. I am worried for my family in the country. I am worried about the whole country. But what do I have to do from here? Why am I allowing myself to be tortured like this again and again. I want to become selfish. God damn it all. I am obsessed with the purest mathematics.Science is the end, race, caste, tribe, time, state is above everything. Kepler or Einstein also lived in a terrible political chaos, researched. How did you manage yourself? How did they become engrossed in deep thought about Anantanakshatrabithi in the depths of their minds? Why can't I? Why am I so upset about everything?Here European researchers are jealous of this one. When the supervisor is surprised, ‘It took you so long to do this little thing’, how can I tell them that I spent two days in the Satkhira incident in terrible mental anguish. Fortunately, their countries are not like that. Then I think of Satyen Bose again. How could this man? No good books, no teachers. Partition of Bengal, subjugation of English, rioting, terrible bad times. In the midst of all this, all the thoughts of the epoch maker are going on in his head.There is no way to talk to anyone in the class or co-teacher about them. The deep truths of nature are catching one by one in front of him. Continues to compose one of the greatest victory stories in human history. This is still, how many science students in our country know his theories? I used to stand on the veranda of Curzon Hall thinking about all this. Here is a young teacher in a room deep in thought. I could see with my own eyes. Unfortunately there is not even a museum of a few square feet with him.How we neglect our true pride! In this way we have made ourselves aimless, far-sighted. The overall anarchy of the country is just a result of all this.

7) If you do not-

"The world wouldn't be so beautiful without you." Tell me, who am I talking about? Yes, that's right. Fourier transform. We are living in the age of information communication technology. Nothing would have been possible without the discovery of this Fourier transform. (Of course, there is a danger of thinking like this. There are many things that the world would not be like without them.) Not only communication of information, nothing of the age would have been possible.The day before, I was fascinated by this matter. What a simple, beautiful and effective analytical method. Even our inner ear has evolved in such a way that the sound that enters the ear is transformed by Fourier! It then transmits the amplitude of each frequency through the channels of each neuron to the brain. Let's not prove ourselves more introverted by talking about all this. Just stay like today.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of tahmin_munni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tahmin_munni
3 years ago

Comments