One day in Monkey Forest

0 19
Avatar for tRafiya
2 years ago

There is a jungle called Monkey Forest in Indonesia. This forest is a sanctuary for monkeys. There are safari tours throughout the forest. By entering this forest, one can understand the life of monkeys and their culture in a natural way.

I once traveled to this Monkey Forest with one of my Indonesian friends. There is a nice wooden bridge through the forest to walk around the whole forest. There are also rest and washroom facilities for those who are tired of walking along the road made of this wooden bridge. There is even a system to drink water when you are thirsty. An event that is quite convenient for those who like safe jungle trekking. I personally found it quite interesting!

Walking along the road made of this beautiful wooden bridge, monkeys can be seen bathing in groups, mothers taking care of their children, eating in groups, playing games and playing monkeys. The monkeys here are fairly polite. But, there are also some bully type monkeys. They will suddenly run away with your spectacles and sit on a branch of a tree out of reach. If you give him some food, he will return the glasses to you. Since I use glasses, my Indonesian friend repeatedly warned me to keep an eye on the glasses. Alhamdulillah, no bully monkey bothered me that day !!!

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza

Comments