New boots 16.11.2020

2 16
Avatar for suz
Written by
3 years ago

There are these sayings in our family: The truth hurts and You have to be hard on yourself. It can be really “helpful” when you hit rock bottom.  I feel depressed, pathetic and disappointed. I know that’s annoying for your surroundings and my family is not able to be comprehensive and supportive for me in my situation.

The worst feeling is when the person you put all your trust in disappoints you. He takes all your dreams away, all your hopes for better future. And you can’t even blame him for his actions because he is mentally ill. However, considering drug addiction as mental illness on one hand and doing nothing about it on the other hand… Yeah, he did, he tried, he was successful and then he gave up. It usually goes like this. And it usually does collateral damage to everybody around an addict. And I DID know that and I DIDN’T give a s...t because I thought that I can change that person, my love can change him and save him. :D :D :D I’m not that stupid anymore. I have learnt from my own mistakes but I’m not ready to let him go yet. And I would take opportunity to discourage anybody from getting involved with an addict. This kind of relationship lacks of mutual benefit. It is always only one-sided relationship.

Cohabitation 101-never give another one your only debit card because your welfare benefits could be used on drugs. Life is really beautiful and unfathomable and can always kick you in the …   

This weekend I was FINALLY able to buy some boots for myself and I am successfully continuing with my squat challenge. Everything is going to be better: D I almost stopped being capable of making fun of myself altogether. And it’s the only thing that makes me feel alive.

1
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

New good boot i love them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

New boots is a good start. I hope they are made for walking and you walk out. You did your best, he needs a kick underneath his arse but not from you.

This is the life he choose, what is it you want for you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago