Little genius 24.11.2020

0 15
Avatar for suz
Written by
3 years ago

Give a kid a piece of chalk and he will turn into a little genius. Yeah, right. He will destroy all your hard-earned furniture. However, he has to use white chalk because your walls will be destroyed too.

I used to be funny and more creative, now I vacuum twice a day. Is this a stay at home mom’s life? Not being appreciated for anything? Does it really work this way even in normal relationships? A lot of my friends have happy marriages and relationships and I don’t mean instagram-like “happy”. And I’m not indeed a SAHM. I’m just at maternity leave waiting to get back to work as soon as possible. Giving advice to my patients again while they’re actually listening to me and some of them are also willing to follow my instructions. Treating skin diagnosis such as psoriasis and atopic eczema depends on compliance of patients and it is long-distance race. Everyone demands instant fix and is hard to explain that it doesn’t work like that. I am simply not able to make this kind of miracles and this is the reason that it’s frustrating sometimes being forced to give up . I always wanted to become a dermatologist. And on the verge of unexpected circumstances finally I was lucky enough to get this job. It’s almost a dream job with one flaw but a big one. It’s very far from my home.  I’m adaptable person and can live wherever it’s needed to live. However, I’m not alone anymore.

I started another challenge today- 30 day-long abs challenge. Everyone has its own abs already but they usually covered with fat tissue. There are only three guaranteed ways of losing weight: cancer, depression and poverty.  And they’re far from being healthy ways. I put on 5kg during my pregnancy and as I left the hospital I was 9kg lighter. During last tough year my weight kept going down. Now, my mission is to max out my stat in strength and stamina, which I only ever did in World of Warcraft, until now, where I did my best to be the best main tank character on one unnamed, definitely official and fully functional server, only this time, I play IRL, sort of real-life The Sims and there is now better way to start than to start with nothing - in that game, not in life, unfortunately.

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for suz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments