A Day Without Internet (I'm Back...)

8 37
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago

Annyenghaseyo read.cash chingus (it means HELLO MY READ.CASH FRIENDS) welcome back to my blog. I’m back susanavel2005. How are you all beautiful ladies and gentlemen here in read.cash. I am so sorry that I haven't been active these past few days for this reason, literally the title of my article.

Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty

I would like to say hello to my awesomes and generous sponsors before I begin with my article. Please do visit them because they are so amazing and you can learn a lot from them.

In this article I’ll talk about, “A Day Without Internet”. What will we do during those times? How do you spend a day without internet connection? I’ll share some of my opinions as well as my personal experience.

Well let’s start, may I ask who among you here knows nothing about internet? Even those in rural areas as long as there is a signal they only know what internet is, except for the elderly and those who have no use for them. But for a student like me and those with a job it is very important to have an internet connection whether it is postpaid or prepaid. Internet is where the other people lives evolve especially for those students like me and a home-based job. But what will you do if you woke up with no internet?

Internet became our daily dose of vitamins literally when we woke up. The first thing we do when we get up is grab our phone, scroll though social media (who doesn't do that). While sipping your our cup of coffee looking through the news or gossiping with our friends internet is really useful to us. We are doing what the Marites (gossipers) usually do getting the latest news and views of what is happening around us. But have you ever thought what is going to happen if you find that there is no internet?

Just like the few days back when I woke up, pick my phone I’ve become horrified that our internet connection is not working! After checking my phone, the modem I found out that the internet has been vanished over night, Oh my Gosh!. What is going to happen? What will I do? So many what what comes in my mind and it makes me sick. Can you imagine that there is no connection? I can’t imagine being in this situation.

In my experience of a day without internet is a so so/mild boredness. Why mild? Because of course I entertain myself to lessen the boredness. I’m killing that time by means of entertaining myself I draw. I think you guys already know that I sometimes draw to lessen my stress and also as a hobby, so I did that but later on I get tired of it since I’m tired I sleep hehehe. A little fun fact about sleeping since we’re talking about that, they say that if a person always sleeps he or she is lonely and that sleeping is the only way for him or her to not feel loneliness. Back to the topic hehehe so after I sleep I woke up (obviously hahaha) just throwing that joke over there to break the boredness.

Internet connects us with our family and friends from a far distance of the world. Firstly we will lose contact to them and to the whole world as well. I can’t attend my online classes, can’t answer my activities that needs a research. If there is no Internet there is no social media too, I can’t scroll on my facebook and of course you also. And most of all there is no youtube, I can't watch my k-pop idols (POOR ME).

You will not be able to use the services anymore. How terrific it would be! Without internet there is no online games (poor brother he can’t play with his precious Mobile Legend) and entertainment. I really can’t imagine a day without an internet connection what will happen in the business world. The E-commerce websites will definitely go down, all the business that are using internet will suddenly stopped. Everyone will be affected in all aspects, everything will just pause.

Despite of having no internet connections I can also say that is also just right sometimes. Why I said so? Because you can do a lot without the need for the internet I’ll give you list of some example what we can do with our friend and families.

  • More time to spend with our families and friends.

  • Take some time to relax.

  • Can do outdoor activities with friends.

  • Less anxiety.

  • Have a better sleep (this is what I love the most).

  • Watch Korean Drama, Chinese Drama and K-pop Idols.

AUTHOR’S REALIZATION

Internet is very important in this new generation, it is a massive tool. It has become one of the best inventions on the modern world. It is even difficult to imagine how life would be in the absence of the internet. We are greatly dependent on internet. It will be very hard for us without internet.

So that’s all for today! Did you like my article? What do you think having no internet? Can you imagine a day without internet? What is your views regarding this matter? Tell me your thoughts!

Thank you for stopping by to read my article I hope you like it. I will very much appreciate it if you will visit my page. Sending my online hugs and kisses to all people who have followed my page and always reading it. Also to my sponsors, likers, commentors, readers, upvoters and to Random Rewarder. Keep safe everyone especially to those who will be affected by typhoon Odette.

Author's message:

Thank you readers, commenters, upvoters, likers, readers,co-writers and to my  sponsors @Olasquare @Sweetiepie @RacerTv  @Thania05  @Kleah97 @MommySwag. I hope you enjoyed reading. I am so greatful that you've given your trust to me. Keep safe everyone. This is for you guyz.

As always,

susanavel2005

December 16, 2021

Article #25  (4th for December)

Lead Image is from Google

6
$ 0.82
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago

Comments

A part of me is happy because of having no internet connection these past few days because I was able to do my responsibilities without any distractions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is one of the advantage of having no internet you can do your duties without dostraction and you can finish it faster too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cannot imagine a day without an internet connection. it's impossible for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I can still manage if it's only for a day but if it lasted for more than a day i'll be very bored and impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako nito .Hirap pg sa remote area ka nakatira hirap ang signal at internet.Dami din mga marites sa mga liblib na lugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sinabi mo pa kahit saan ka pumunta ata naglipana na si marites eh. parang ngayon masusubukan ko na naman ang a day without internet kasi signal no. 3 kami dito sa cebu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That happened to me a few days ago. It's really hard. And one day without the Internet is unimaginable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes what you've said is true, you really can't imagine how boring your day is without internet connection. and it seems due to typhoon Odette I might experience it today sooner or later coz we are signal no. 3 here in cebu city

$ 0.00
2 years ago