Ulog: A ‘Teach Me Tagalog’ Series Begins. Part 1.

0 18
Avatar for surpassinggoogle
3 years ago

How about learning Tagalog once and for all and in a couple of months? Is that even possible? Well, we will find out as i have started learning it by means of a series that i have started on YouTube called ‘Teach Me Tagalog’.

Ulogging-style, this series is going to consist of ‘livestreams’, that allows me to invite anyone to teach me ‘Tagalog’. I have been in the Philippines for 6 years and i haven’t learned Tagalog. However, i can’t say that it is a hard language to speak, the reason being that, even though i have mostly been in isolation in the Philippines for most of my time here, it is obvious, that i have been able to pick up many Tagalog words and i have come to know their meanings. Contextually, i can also understand some Tagalog, whenever i hear it spoken. 

Even though, i know some Tagalog words, combining them in a sentence correctly is a struggle neither do i know how to use the Tagalog accent, when mentioning Tagalog words.

In my first ‘Teach me Tagalog’ lesson, i came to further realization that ‘Tagalog’ is an easy language to learn and speak and that i have come to learn more Tagalog than i think i know.

The first lesson seen in the ulog video below, lasted some 45-mins and even though, it was an introduction to the ‘Teach me Tagalog’ series, i ended up learning several Tagalog words, those related to ‘food/meals’. The class has a measure of humor too, so it’s all good!

I invite you to my next ‘Teach me Tagalog’ livestream to teach me some Tagalog. These streams are ‘ulogs’ basically, meaning that you don’t need to have any reservations or much preparation. If you are interested in joining my next class, even for 5 mins to teach me one or two Tagalog words, kindly contact me via ‘comsilbronze4@gmail.com’.

In some of these classes, i may invite others like me who want to learn Tagalog too, meaning that you may have to teach one or two people.

Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle

Seeking Your Crowdfunding Support Passionately – Where We’ve Reached With The Set-up Of ‘Macrohard’ Hub, Philippines?

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of surpassinggoogle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for surpassinggoogle
3 years ago

Comments