My Rose Day

0 16
Avatar for suraj
Written by
3 years ago

Hey, watch out here's the florist again, said the thorn to a leaf. While the leaf was busy playing with the dew sparkling like a diamond on the surface of the leaf reflecting a sunny day's light, holly shit! It's the third time, why doesn't he just leave us on our own and let us live peacefully, its monsoon next week for a god's sake. Florist is a monster, Florist is a monster. Come on everybody and repeat after me loud and clear, the florist is a monster chants the leaf louder until a breeze flew it. Thorn was silent and subtle but the young beautiful rose was weeping stealthily. Aww, she lost her mother this morning and now it's her turn to go with the monster florist, Mother Nature, sighs the leaf. Do you have any idea where the monster takes all the roses? Asked the thorn. Nope, I don't have an idea but one thing is for sure those roses never came back. The garden was in utter chaos as the florist approaches with rusted scissors lethal enough for a rose massacre. By now the marvelously beautiful young rose was sobbing her last moment on the steam of the rose plant where she would be much more contented than a company of rubbish and trash she is thrown when she is withered. With eyes wet and face of fear, to my astonishment, the strong, the savior of the plant, the thorn also burst into tears. I can't even hurt the florist at my own will, why Mother Nature? Why you had to give us birth for someone else pleasure. Why??

The thorn was pleading and certainly very angry with Mother Nature. Suddenly, everyone only could hear a scream of the young beautiful rose. The florist is gone leaving behind steam without its riches. How beautiful our plant looked with her. The rose was marvelously beautiful. Now, something unusual was going to happen in the history of the garden. The leaf has decided to declare war against Mother Nature and this time the thorn is with all the leaves. They chanted slogans against Mother Nature. The garden was utterly chaotic and out of control. Finally, Mother Nature decides to hear grievances of the garden. With divine drops of rain and monsoon, she addresses the garden.

My dear plants, roses, thorns, and leaves. It isn't my will to see you in great sorrow but a pleasure to tell you the fact that a life worthy of living for others is immortal life. A life that brings a smile to faces is worth living a life no matter for whom you live. No matter if it is of your species. I have given you the power and it is your responsibility to follow the path of light. But Mother Nature, nobody even looks at me, said the leaf.

Mother Nature smiled back and with a pleasant voice said, my dearest leaf everybody has a special place in the world as you have in a plant. You prepare food, rose spreads her gene and thorn secures your plant which makes your plant complete altogether.

At that time it seemed like the leaf has acknowledged the most important lesson in his life.

Thorn, do you have anything to say? Asked Mother Nature. Thorn, I said do you have something to ask me? Mother Nature repeated as thorn was shocked hearing divinity from Mother Nature herself.

I am a bit confused mother nature, I can't even hurt anyone at my own will. How can I protect the whole plant? With a glimpse of a smile on her face mother nature replied. You have the power to hurt but you don't have to go anywhere. Those who come to your plant with bad intentions will get hurt by default. Nature itself will punish such objects with sins.

Eventually, a bright light vanished picture the Mother Nature.

Peace and knowledge prevailed afterward.

------

Damn, why it has to be always to be my phone waking me up from a beautiful dream. Not again. A dream about roses, don't tell me if I am the only weird person alive.

Ok maybe I just need to try sleeping again, but, one thing I would like to say before I sleep: I won't pluck any of the roses again.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for suraj
Written by
3 years ago

Comments