About this road.

0 16
Avatar for sunnnflower
2 years ago

Maybe it's true. You are not the destination, but part of the road.

That being so, let me make a stop on this road I travel. A stop in you.

Let me stay a little while, while I enjoy the good stay you give me. Let me fill myself with the warmth of your hugs and the love of your kisses.

Let me get to know you a little more and enter that world of wonders that you hide inside you, while I ask the universe that this car in which I'm driving breaks down so I can have more time by your side...

Maybe the universe will also take pity on me and decide to set you as my final destination, because I have finally tired it by talking about you and how much I like my stay here.

Oh, how will I go on?

In me, the memories will remain. Explain to me how I will convince myself that the destination is amazing, when only the damn road has left me speechless.

I hope that when the day comes to move on, I can leave you behind. And that when I pass in front of you hand in hand with my love, my heart won't give me away by beating wildly and desperately in search of you.

Because if it does... Poor me, love!

1
$ 0.00

Comments