Pronunciation Silent Letter

26 33
Avatar for sunel2600
3 years ago

Hello , good morning guys

Hello, readers & authors!!! Spread love & happiness all over the world.❤

It's @Sunel2600 again with new photography article. ❤

How are you all???

I'm fine and 100% fit by the grace of Almighty God in this epidemic situation of Corona. 😊

I hope you also fine and fit dear by the grace of Almighty God in this epidemic situation. ❤

Today, I gonna share my another article I hope you like this article. ❤

★Let's start my article

Whether you are learning English for the first time or are a native speaker, English can be a very complicated language. Given the hundreds of spelling and grammar rules, English doesn't always look the way it sounds. A perfect example of this is the use of silent letters within words. In this lesson, we'll discuss the silent letter rules and review several examples.

Silent Letters

Silent letters are letters found in words that are not pronounced and cannot be matched to any specific sound made by a word. Silent letters can be broken up into two major groups: auxiliary and dummy.

👍👍👍Rules & Examples👍👍

The best way to look at the rules for silent letters is to discuss them directly with the examples. Let's get started.

Silent B

The letter 'b' can act as a silent letter when it comes before 't' or if it comes after 'm'. Words such as 'comb', 'tomb', 'bomb', 'debt', and 'doubt' are good examples of the 'b' acting as a silent letter. Of course, there are always exceptions to this rule; the word 'obtain' doesn't abide by the rule

I also show few pictures you understand this silent letter

Please like and comment on my post if you really like my post. And don't forget to subscribe me.

No more today guys

keep me in your prayers

Stay home and stay save with your family

Good bye

18
$ 0.00
Avatar for sunel2600
3 years ago

Comments

Im glad you share some valuable and interesting article, this one help us to know more about English. Thank you for sharing amd please keep educating us so we can learn more from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome my dear friend for your feedback towards my articles. I am happy when someone like my article and appreciate my work. Thanks again my dear friend for you complimen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Without English we cannot survive in the world. English is an important part of our life. Please sir subscribe to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really impressed to your wonderful comments about my article , always keep support and encourage me also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In your article You give us many information about learning english thats way teach us really amazing... Appreciation for you go ahead brother.... ❤ subcribed back and See my post.. enjoy it☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for nice comments and keep support and encourage me always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribe u and i hope u also subscribe me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is very important for our Dailylife

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much my dear friend for encourage me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is very interesting to read.. thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good learning article from you. I have learnt a lot of words from your article and helped me greatly.I must say keep doing the good works that is very helpful.Best of luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a big pleasure for me my dear brother. You are a big supporter for me and you always support my work. I hope I will share more articles as early as possible brother 😍 and have a great day and good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks mate .it will be helpful for me in spoken English as well as in my academic career.keep it up. visit my articles too bro I am waiting for your thumbs up.have a nice day. https://read.cash/@sajawal/cooking-and-fun-at-the-bank-of-the-river-6695618c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we'll done brother and thanks for nice comments about my article i hope always keep connect and suggestions me how to improve my article skill and good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you should create original content ass much as possible. make headings so that your article looks attractive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago