Quarantine Days and Survival

0 13
Avatar for sumayahcastro
3 years ago
Topics: Pandemic, Quarantine

Undoubtedly, the world has faced a drastic change due to the epidemic, everything suddenly closed, and it absolutely surprised all of us. When the order to stay home took place in California, where I currently live, it was March 2020, and since then time has moved slowly and life has not been the same. Personally, I believe we all need extra time to take care of ourselves, to rearrange our lifestyle, and especially to take extra time to live life and not see it pass before our eyes. These difficult times also showed us how we can be resilient and optimistic when it comes to thinking about the future.

During the quarantine, home times were like forever and there were no new shows left to watch. Fortunately, online classes kept my mental health and I was able to interact with my classmates through Zoom, which is the most productive and favorite part of the day. After a successful but difficult period, summer came and the homestay had not yet been lifted. Therefore, my creativity was used to the utmost, and I started planning different activities to keep me active throughout the day and started enjoying what I like to do most: design and nature.

Some of the fun things I started doing during the quarantine period, which somehow became a habit in my life, are walking, painting more often, and exploring the outdoors. Living on Lake Tahoe gives me access to numerous hiking trails and new beaches to explore every day. The lake always has something new to offer, no matter the weather. I remember running around the lake every morning and enjoying the cool breeze just being me and no one around; This was also great work, as gyms and yoga studios were closed, and most importantly, it was an easy way to socialize. I also took walks with my friends and dogs to the non-touristy places where we are surrounded only by the sublime nature - huge pine trees and the whistles of seagulls flying above us. Hiking is so rewarding when you get to the top and appreciate the panoramic view of the lake from above; this was one of my favorite activities because it didn't involve the crowd of people, it just involved the amalgamation of wildlife.

The summer season was great during these difficult times because I had to spend a lot of time on my deck, painting, cooking and enjoying life at a leisurely pace; realizing that it was the best activity I could do at that time. When things started to improve, I was able to go to the beaches. Although Lake Tahoe is known as a tourist destination, I managed to explore the area further and found hidden beaches to go to places where nature once again provided the privilege of privacy. Overall, I was always able to manage the quarantine situation creatively and by embracing the idea of ​​staying home more often, which improved my cooking skills. I am truly amazed at how we adapt to the current situation and how we overcome these challenges. I encourage all students to take time to explore and enjoy nature; You will find peace even when you feel sad.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for sumayahcastro
3 years ago
Topics: Pandemic, Quarantine

Comments