Start Living By Your Strength. Test Your Strength By Throwing Crutches. 👍👍

0 14
Avatar for styloQueen
3 years ago

As a king of Iran entered his palace on a winter's evening, he saw an old gatekeeper guarding the palace's main entrance in an old and thin uniform.

The king stopped his ride near him and asked the weak gatekeeper: "Isn't it cold?" The porter replied: It seems so, sir, but what can I do, I don't have a warm uniform, so I have to endure.

I'll just go inside the palace and send you my own warm pair. The janitor greeted the king with joy and expressed great gratitude, but as soon as the king entered the warm palace, he forgot the promise made to the janitor.

In the morning, the stunned body of the old janitor was found at the door, and this inscription was also written on the clay near his fingers:

Peace be upon you, King, I have been a porter in this delicate uniform for many years in the winter, but last night the promise of your warm clothes took my life.

Support makes a person hollow, just as it weakens hopes. Start living by your strength. Test your strength by throwing crutches.

Image source google

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for styloQueen
3 years ago

Comments