The Experience of Miracle

0 25
Avatar for stylishFJA
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Everyone of us differs in experiences in life. Some experiences are worth remembering, some saddened your heart, and some makes you depress, some makes you cry and some makes you happy. experience is what we all have in this life. Everyday that passed in our life that becomes our experience and it doesn't matter if those happenings were life issues, big deals or just a simple things or daily routine.

One of the unforgettable experience in my life when I had my heart surgery. When I felt so afraid and scared because I have no strong man one on my side that I could say I could lean on to, a relative uncles, a husband someone whom will help you to give me moral support and to just give me a lift. But thank the Lord I have my two sisters and a lot of people around me, Pastors and friends who are praying for me. I have stayed in the hospital for 20 days before my schedule for the operation. and during those days of waiting everyday I have visitors, and I realized that God allowed that to happened the delayed schedule because that's HIS way of providing my needs.

After 20 days I had given the schedule for open heart surgery. I praise God for how he had been good to me. I was in the operating room from 2pm-8pm that was Tuesday and woke up @ 5am Wednesday. As my eyes still close somebody whispered to me, wake up your surgery is done! But still in that moment I can't open my eyes but silently thanking God for the second life he had given me.

In the ICU, the Nurses took care of me very much and one nurse there whom I admire a lot and I am really thankful to him, he is advising me how to get well so fast and he did care really for me as a patient, and because I followed his instructions and advises, I was able to recover so fast. And when I came back to my ward with group of patients are also there, they were so amazed seeing me again, as if something I have not gotten a surgery. And all wishes and granted by God, Like, normally you will really experience coughing after surgery because of the tubular something that is being put on my mouth during surgery, I ask God God that I will be the one who will not experience it. And it was granted. The next thing was using diapers during recovery, but when I'm back to the patient ward I can do it my own without diapers. I really thank God for how he had been working miraculously in my life.

Until now GOD is still active and doing great things in my life. That was five years ago experience. I'm happy and blessed to live my second life honoring God.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
Avatar for stylishFJA
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments