Winter Frost with an iPhone

0 31
Avatar for stevenvanelk
3 years ago
Topics: Photography, Nature

A few years ago I woke up before sunrise to find that everything was covered in heavy frost. The night before it had been extremely foggy, but I didn't think much of it. I took my phone out back and grabbed a few photos as the sun was rising. Back then I had an olloclip that fit on my iPhone, so I did some macro shots of the frost too. It was just an iPhone 4s, so the photos aren't very high resolution, but it was a lot of fun.

This first one is the antenna on my old minivan. It was the first thing I saw once the garage door went up. It looked so foreign, almost alien.

The following is my favorite photo from this morning.

Here are the macro shots I did with my old iPhone 4s and an olloclip. At the time I loved these. Seeing them several years later, on a much bigger screen with better resolution, they just look mostly out of focus.

Thanks for taking a peek at some of my photos. I am a full time wedding photographer with Van Elk & Co who also makes a comedy podcast about running a wedding photography business called the Wedding Photo Hangover. Also, a few of these photos are on my Unsplash if you want to use them. I took some more photos a few days later when this happened again with my Canon 7d. I'll post those soon.

2
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for stevenvanelk
3 years ago
Topics: Photography, Nature

Comments