Second Shot of Moderna Vaccine

0 20
Avatar for stevenvanelk
2 years ago

This week I got my second shot of the Moderna Vaccine. I'm so excited to be two weeks away from being fully vaccinated. It will be just in time for wedding season. My first wedding this year is a week after that two week wait. I can't describe how much better I feel about shooting weddings this year as compared to last year. There's no control at weddings with guests and whether or not they're sick or wearing masks or anything. So every wedding was incredibly stressful. I know that until the US reaches herd immunity (what's that, like 70% or more of the population vaccinated) that I still need to wear a mask and be careful at weddings. I plan to approach this year with the same amount of caution when it comes to social distancing and wearing a mask, but the amount of dread I'll feel will be extremely reduced.

The process for getting my second shot was just like my first one. I showed up to the site, checked in, was ushered to a table with a nurse who asked me a few questions about my health and whether or not I had been sick recently (questions I already answered during registration), then she jabbed a needle into my arm and I had to wait 15 minutes before leaving. My second shot was great. Less painful than the first shot and I didn't have any adverse reactions.

My wife got her second shot last week too. She had the Pfizer Vaccine. She had a day afterward where she said she just felt like absolute garbage. But now, a week later, we're both feeling fine. So glad to get the shots out of the way. I can't wait for the rest of the US to get shots so we can go back to a somewhat normal lifestyle and so we stop seeing so many people hospitalized and so many people dying. This last year has been scary and sad.

Thanks for reading. I am a full time wedding photographer with Van Elk & Co who also makes a comedy podcast about running a wedding photography business called the Wedding Photo Hangover.

0
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for stevenvanelk
2 years ago

Comments