Mediterranean Steak with Rice Pilaf, Roasted Veggies and Tzatziki Sauce

1 37
Avatar for stevenvanelk
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Beer, Cooking

The other night I made some Mediterannean seasoned steak with a rice pilaf and veggies. I made a Tzatziki sauce to go with it too. This was a pretty easy meal to make. I just cut the zucchini and carrots into 1/2 inch pieces and roasted at 450 degrees until they were browned (about 15 minutes). The steak I just added a little salt and black pepper to it and then grilled for 4-6 minutes on each side over medium high heat. Then the rice I put in a rice cooker with a little garlic, some chicken stock, and a tablespoon of butter. The Tzatziki sauce was just garlic, yoghurt, sour cream, and a minced persian cucumber stirred together with a squirt of lemon juice and a dash of salt and pepper. There's supposed to be toasted almonds on top, but I might have accidentally burned them and almost started a minor house fire. No big deal, right? 😅 

I don't really pair beer or wine with my food, but I do like to have a beer while I cook sometimes. This night I was drinking a Madame Brown Ale from the Terre Haute Brewing Company. The ale tasted great. It's dark and brown and has a full flavor to it. Unfortunately it gave me pretty terrible heart burn afterward. I had to take a few antacids so I could sleep at night.

4
$ 1.14
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Avatar for stevenvanelk
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Beer, Cooking

Comments

This dish looks very tasty, besides being healthy. Greetings from Venezuela

$ 0.00
2 years ago