Forgot my Micro SD Card

0 27
Avatar for stevenvanelk
3 years ago
Topics: Photography

I'm currently on vacation with my family at a beach down in Alabama. I brought my DJI Mavic Pro with me to fly on the beach and see if I could get some good photos of the ocean and waves. I took my drone out to fly the other night, only to discover that I had forgot to put my Micros SD card back in it before leaving for vacation. So the only photos and video I could record were basically screenshots of what the drone was sending back to my phone over wifi. So it was a little disappointing, but it was still fun just to get out and fly. Here are some of the low res shots I got (and once I have a chance to run to the store to buy a new Micro SD card I'll post some higher resolution ones, assuming I have time to fly again this week).

They're so low res, and there was so little light for the Mavic Pro, that they almost look like watercolor paintings of the beach. Welp, let's hope for better luck next time.

Thanks for reading. I am a full time wedding photographer with Van Elk & Co who also makes a comedy podcast about running a wedding photography business called the Wedding Photo Hangover.

2
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for stevenvanelk
3 years ago
Topics: Photography

Comments