My experience in the new cable car system of Mérida-Mukumbarí / Venezuela

3 21

Colorful, full of culture and a delicious cold climate are the words that define Mérida perfectly, being one of the most touristic and folkloric states of Venezuela, despite the fact that garbage has flooded the streets of the city and inflation exceeds the budget of many Venezuelans.

The Mérida-Mukumbarí cable car is the highest and longest cable car in the world! It has 12.5 kilometers of route, reaching a height of 4,765 m.s.

Mérida has something that catches me and fills me with great joy, waking up every day next to this giant mountain that is covered in snow and delicious cold. My last visit to Mérida, was 2 years ago when I traveled together with some friends and my partner, however, at that time we could not get on the new "Sistema Teleférico de Mérida-Mukumbarí" and sadly I returned to my hometown with hopes of Visit that place with memories of my childhood.

Yes, this happy and crazy girl is me!

On this visit, I decided to go to the cable car with my family. Whatever it was! So, the day before I went with my father's wife to buy the tickets at the barinitas station of the cable car. When arriving I was shocked how clean and orderly I was if I am very sincere, since many people tend to be very carefree and want to do everything in an instant, no matter that there are people ahead in line, only one person could enter per family group. which I thought was great since, so it gave more space to tourists who were waiting to get in the car.

This has 5 stations called:

  • Barinitas

  • The mountain

  • The Aguada

  • Round Hill

  • Mirror Peak

1st Station

Tickets vary depending on the season in which you go for the Venezuelans has a value of 5,000,000.00 bfs debit, credit or cash card and for foreigners 50 $ per credit card , it should be noted that each amount is for a single ticket, after having bought the tickets they indicate that they have an assigned date and time, so if you arrive late they will fine you by canceling the ticket.

Frailejón- National Heritage

Things you should not take and do on the cable car:

  • Flips flops.

  • Lighters.

  • Very low-cut clothing.

  • Do not run.

  • Do not consume large amounts of chocolate bars.

  • Prohibited cigars, knives, chimo.

  • Totally forbidden and can cause your immediate expulsion from the cable car, and it is! extract or damage any type of vegetation as it is "National Heritage".

The next day, it was the moment of truth! Enthusiasm and energy was what it felt to climb into the cabin, along with a musical background from the Andes and all of Venezuela.

Everyone in chorus we sang looked around and thought: After all we are still standing and happy! the strangers became our accomplices.Risas came and went, the main focus was my grandmother dancing with her cane.

One of the many photos that we take some are still in my grandmother's camera...

My 2 stepbrothers and I went to places to take pictures that we love thanks to my grandmother's camera, my father and my grandmother's cell phone I do not have a cell phone so I invaded hers ! was that we were able to capture the wonderful view and nature that was around.

At each station there were drinking fountains, toilets, cafes, restaurants, terraces, museums, walks, riding on a donkey or horse and rest areas.

One of the cafes you had to go because you loved your infrastructure, your coffee machine Absolutely everything! es Paramo Coffee Oh my God! I can not describe how wonderful it is and I would like to embrace that person who founded this place because of the dedication, marketing and love that he has given to this cafe.

It never happens that they always write wrong it's good name ... I pity you!

This experience was a dream, and the terrible thing was to say, See you later! One of my dreams before migrating from my beautiful country was to go back to that cable car And I fulfilled it! maybe not with the same people who had planned at the beginning, but yes, with the same joy and desire to see a country about to bloom in terrible storms...

3° Station
PS: There are photos that characterize this beautiful place even more But! they are still in my grandmother's chamber. See you in the next one!...

Sponsors of stephanyvrh
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.10 from @Telesfor

Comments

Venezuela is really beautiful! Very nice post. Hint: wide images look great if you click "Wide" button - it's the last one in this animation: https://rcimg.net/images/e2df60aa/eyvsIWJzqR391mzpv9wuuwIc3Uqiy0BbsipvuALU.gif

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Hello good night, I'm glad you like my country Venezuela, I love being Venezuelan I love every corner of my country. Thank you for the advice to improve the visibility of my images in the post, I will take your advice and I hope to apply them from my mobile for which public since I do not have the resources to have a laptop or PC. Thank you for being aware of each post and giving us tips to improve every day.

$ 0.50
4 years ago

No wonder this place is a national heritage. So beautiful. It's also so good that you get along well with your step siblings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago