Why Should We Help Others?

2 29

One of the best things about helping others is that it creates the happiness you never knew existed. I have a hard time trusting people but when I do, I get a lot of smiles which makes me feel better even when I feel down at the time. I know people will take advantage of you but at the same time, I don't want to hear statements that say that I'm the bad girl in the family. As long as it benefits my happiness and I know I'm doing well, I can get along with, unless they push me to the limits.

I once volunteered when my town was left torn apart from the storm a few years ago. We were packing goods and stuff and even though I felt tired at the end of the day, it came to my mind that there are people who will be having these goods which will help decrease the load of their burden. This increased perception of well-being might be a result of being more fit and healthy as a product of helping, or it could be due to the fact that volunteering makes us much more psychologically engaged. I also want to point out that I got a chance to meet some of the best people in life. There are many opportunities that you will meet someone, but rarely you will have someone who can understand you and have fun being with you. Offering to help others may lead to new friendships and a stronger sense of community. Volunteering on a regular basis can help you manage stress and sickness while also enhancing your feeling of fulfillment in life.

Helping isn't simply about dollars, therefore you don't have to be wealthy to help others. A single nice word, smile, or thoughtful gesture may go a long way toward helping others. Giving time, care, talents, thinking, or attention are all examples. These can be just as important as, if not more important than, money presents. Kindness to others is the glue that binds individual happiness to a broader sense of community and social well-being. It's understandable that assisting others helps to our own pleasure. Individuals who are philanthropic seem to be more likely to be appreciated, therefore resulting to stronger and more supportive social networks, as well as enhanced sentiments of satisfaction and happiness.

There are cases that people want to help in exchange for something. Those who are wishing for a materialistic thing back are not a good thing. You are helping because you know that the person has no ability to do things or to have things that you can have. On the contrary, there are people who are wishing for at least a simple appreciation and thank you back. This is a good sign actually. Personally, I don't mind helping people but when I see and know that people don't treat me as if I don't do anything productive, then it's the end of it. You can't force people to do something but you can stop yourself from being a helper when it's getting abused rather than appreciation. I am not saying that I do guilt-trip but if the person doesn't really care, why bother doing it?

I don't mind what I give, I mind that I put love into it. In this world, those who were given numerous chances are the ones who are actually ungrateful for what they have. I have seen it in real life, that's why there are times that people just don't want to get involved in something they know they will get hurt.

Humans devote the majority of our lives to ourselves, our families, and our colleagues. We are trapped in a cocoon that almost always permits us to spread our circle to a certain extent. There are people who may have a hard time helping people. Maybe they have a traumatic experience where it stopped them from helping. I know a woman who actually stopped giving financial assistance to a charity after the last orphanage she went on turned out to be a strange organization where the older ones are using children to be orphans but in reality, they are kids who are forced to be beggars on the street whenever a visitor is not in their building. I have respect for people who give less fortunate people the ability to at least go on with life but, of course, we can't abuse their capability, instead, we should be thankful for it.

The concept of karma is frequently presented in a poor context. If you do anything terrible, unhappiness will follow you. It also behaves strangely way around. Good things appear to happen once you're a decent person and assist others.

We are all related, even if we are divided and isolated. Our species' moral and ethical notion of helping is unique. They are happiest when they are able to assist others. They experience a level of comfort and fulfillment. It is advantageous to society. More positive individuals, events, and situations will arise as a result of our efforts to spread positivity across the world.

7
$ 1.88
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa

Comments

Helping others is a manifestation of the love God has given us. loving others is the same as loving ourselves because when we love our neighbor God will also love us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the good reda. featured in my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago