What's Your Goal?

0 21

Everyone has that dream that they always want to achieve. Like if you like singing, probably your goal is to have your concert where you can sing your songs to all your supporters. If you like cooking, then probably your dream is to either work for a chef that inspires you or to own your very own restaurant. If you like the medical field, then you probably want to end up working in a hospital or have your medical facility to treat people.

During our younger youth, we all had specific dreams that we want to achieve. It may be inspired by the ones we see on television shows or movies, or it might be from a book we had read before or we just find it a great job to land on.

When I was a kid, my dream was actually to be a doctor. It was like a general dream for most kids. The only problem that I had before was I am afraid of blood. It just got into my mind that I can't be a doctor or do my job as a doctor properly if I'm afraid of blood. I heard some people who are afraid of blood that became medical professionals but for me, I don't think I can support the dream if I'm not able to do something concerning treatment. It all changed since I noticed that I am not getting nervous whenever I see blood.

Changes happen every time.

The dream also changed. As I transition to Senior High School, I knew that I have to pick the path that I like to be able to get that motivation and passion for future work. I know in myself that my mother is not a fan of me getting into the technology field but at least, I had her support on it which I am very happy about. Since I took a Computer Science path where there is so much at stake and so many doors to open for me to be able to focus on one skill at a time, I felt overwhelmed.

At 21, I feel that I am so much behind everybody else. I feel like most teenagers my age are already seeing and understanding the path that they want to go to so they are focused on developing the skills for it. On my side, I am constantly in part of so many skills that are still with the computer world but in different manners. I had read so many articles and journals, where they are giving the youth, advice like choosing a specific track and just improving that for the better you. And it made me upset to the point that I had to stop everything.

It was hard to find the passion back since you cannot only focus on yourself. There will always be something that will go along your way and if I try to break that down without thinking about the people around me, I would look like a selfish person.

I have a goal in life. I have skills that I want to master. Unfortunately, I can't see any room for improvement.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments