The Reality of Having Trust Issues

0 18

People who never experienced the pain that you are suffering will never understand the struggle. Some people may be there for you but will not exactly know the feeling so they can't give proper advice. Life struggles are not like illnesses where you can have doctors check on you to be able to identify the risks and possible solutions to your problems. Most people lack that form of communication with other people, even with the ones they love and trust, so they just keep everything to themselves. It is hard to say something private to somebody because you wouldn't know if you are being understood or just listened to for the sake of listening.

For something to run, trust is required. It can have a significant impact on happiness. Fear reigns supreme without it. It's not an either/or situation when it comes to trust; it's an issue of degree.

Trust issues are caused by a lot of things. But the result will always be one. You will have trauma.

A person's capacity to trust people can be influenced by their life experiences. When you experienced that pain, you will be paranoid about a lot of things. Most of the time, you will feel that your partner or friend, or relative are betraying you, even if there is no reason for you to think not to. This hits very hard when you put a lot of effort into something or to someone and, even if you actually know that not everything goes to your plan, the worst happens, in the most painful way.

I had a very close friend back in elementary days and we are actually close. All of that changed when I got into an argument with some of my classmates and the person I thought was supposed to be on my side was with them the entire time. I carried a burden on my shoulder for a lot of time after that, and I carried it until now that I'm about to graduate college. The worst part that I never complained about is that she never said sorry. She just talked to me like nothing happened. I know I made some mistakes during the fight but I know I was on the right side. The only issue is that I'm not a popular kid so no one was on my side that time. The pain that I had made me realize that I just to have friends in school but not outside of it because I don't want to be attached to other people whom I want to trust but will turn their backs on me anytime soon.

Mistrust may be a powerful force in a person's life. Disappointment or betrayal in the past might be at the base of the problem. When you've been deceived or abandoned, it's natural to feel distrustful. However, widespread emotions of distrust can have a detrimental influence on a person's life. Anxiety, rage, or self-doubt may develop as a result of this.

I honestly believe that abuse always comes in two forms, mental and physical. The one that I experienced, even though I can say that I had mental abuse during that time because it affected the way I think for my studies and about how people act around me, the physical abuse was also part of it because at some point I wanted to end my life.

In this period of uncertainty, world turbulence, separation, and broken family life, it's becoming increasingly difficult to stay vulnerable, trusting, and open to life. We may have people we can talk to, friends or strangers, however, even here, things might be difficult at times.

Having a broken family can result in a lot of things. Most people can't handle the situation and will not have an immediate and accurate response to a problem because you will feel the world on your shoulders. In my point of view, I know that cheating will occur in any gender since some people only think about themselves and do not care about the people that will get hurt, but since I have a father who cheated and abandoned us, I lost trust in men. Although I do talk to men, I don't want to be around one even if I know he will never lay a finger on me.

The importance of trust in an intimate relationship cannot be overstated. Because it fosters a good emotional connection between partners based on affection, love, and loyalty, trust may be thought of as the glue that binds a relationship together. There are a variety of conditions that might lead to distrust and suspicion in one or both partners throughout the course of a relationship. People's emotions toward a partner's dishonesty and lying are largely influenced by their previous experiences with parents who have violated their trust.

The inner dialogue has a tremendous effect on mistrust, questions, and concerns. We have become less inclined to seek love and fulfillment in a relationship if we mistrust ourselves, perceive ourselves as insufficient, or are skeptical toward other individuals. When we finally meet someone who truly loves and respects us, we may get worried because their good perception of us contradicts our terrible self.

There can is no doubt that trust can be rebuilt again. However, it will take a lot of adjustments, not just on oneself but also the environment one is living in. The person must discover the essential inner voices that continue to feed distrust and keep them locked in the past in order to repair trust after a betrayal.

Forgiveness is made possible through empathy with other people.

1
$ 1.09
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420

Comments