The Importance of Homework

2 10
Avatar for stellaluna
1 year ago

Homework is given by educators to promote learning in reviewing, applying, and integrating the information they've learned in class.

Having homework does a significant amount of things for me. It may appear to be an issue because pupils should be sleeping rather than addressing lessons, but it has a deeper significance. Learning anything in school gives you more knowledge. It can be highlighted even when a student is ready to attend college or work beyond the home. The problem with homework is that this information should not be limited to the classroom. It will be difficult for a student to study if he or she is simply thinking about the teachings for the sake of marks and not because they will be beneficial down the road.

Also, students sometimes cannot pick up the pace during the pressure inside the classroom.

Some are slow learners and they have a hard time keeping up with those who can easily understand the lessons. I did have moments like that, specifically, the time that I know nothing about the programming languages, and the professor just assumed we already know the basics because that's what our course was. I came from a Tourism sector in Senior High so we are nowhere near the software side of technology. Homework really allowed me to go through the internet and understand things. Although I did not keep up with everyone in that class, I was able to gain knowledge to at least pass the subject and apply it to how I practice my skills.

Homework has the potential to connect both parents and kids closer along.

I remember my mother helping me with everyday lessons for homework, as well as for the exams. And truth be told, I did finish the exam within a short amount of time and I did have high marks. Students with their parents learning at the same time not only benefits the kids but also the adults. I know many people who don't remember the basic things because I believe that knowledge, just like skills, should be consistent. Personally, I do have those times when I don't even know how to solve the area of a square or how photosynthesis works. I know that these are basics but you just have blank moments. And since kids always have that curiosity within them, it is always a good thing to give them something that will challenge them. Even if some of their classmates are not a good influence, the parents can easily control, in a positive manner, their kids why they should engage with school lessons.

3
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for stellaluna
1 year ago

Comments

True my friend. Homework is the bridge of the bond between mom or dad and child. I remember also when I was in my primary years. Mom always taught and guide me with my assignments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think homeworks that are easy is fun to do at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago