The Importance of Having a Pet

2 26

It's amazing how much help an animal can provide in your life. Owning a pet has several health benefits. Children may learn compassion and responsibility from pets. Animals don't always ask for anything else in life, and most of them only want pleasant, comfortable, and protected accommodation, as well as appropriate food, drink, and exercise. When it comes to sadness and loss, pets may be miracle workers. Having a pet may broaden your horizons.

I have a story to tell.

The first time I had a pet was back in grade school and I didn't have him for so long. I remember the time that it wasn't really that important to me having a dog in the house. Its name is B2 because the other one was B1 which was staying at my cousin's house. The only thing that is still fresh in my memory is the time that I saw him walking outside from the bathroom where he had to stay for the night. The reason why he stayed there was that, apparently, there was this drunk man who just started doing inhuman things that caused my dog to get the left side of the face sliced. Since I was still a little kid back then, I didn't think of it too much.

I had two dogs again when I was in college. Even though the first one was only presented to us, I was ecstatic. I did my best to at least know what to do with it because I hadn't had a dog in a long time. I know that when we have an animal or animals in our homes, we treat them as if they were family. Whether it's a monkey, cat, or donkey, the moment we give it obligations, it becomes a part of our emotional well-being. But there's always that wall that separates them because their natures are so different. They are just like humans some don't have the ability to live in hot temperatures or are allergic to some food.

When the first one died, it was nothing to me, even though I did blame myself for not treating him enough to live. The second one was the most devastating one because when we woke up in the morning, it was already dead. It was a small dog so, obviously, it was not capable of chewing or swallowing a big bone. We already know that but maybe someone doesn't. We had this thinking that maybe because it was loud during the night, someone threw a bone, thinking that it will swallow it and die. I remember my little brother crying after it happened.

The experience ended up hurting me and my little brother. After that incident, I never want to adopt a dog again. It left me disappointed and hurt because I know that I can do better and I should have done better.

I had so many other pets. I consider a successful experience when I had two rabbits. Although both were not able to keep their kids because of hungry cats who thought that the little ones are something to be eaten, I had them for about one or two years. It was a great experience though and I was able to find happiness in both of them.

The thing about having pets is that you don't feel alone in your house, or in your life in general. They gave you that comfort whenever you came home from an exhausting day. Sometimes, I am really glad that pets don't have the same thinking as humans. They have their own mindset that when you treat them right, they will treat you well as well.

There are animals that shouldn't be treated as pets and we know some of them. I think it's because the environment they grew up in isn't revolved around humans so by the time they saw one, they treat it as an enemy or prey.

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

The reason I love pets my friend because it gives me unmeasurable happiness. It gives me comforts. I love pets a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pet's are just like family and when they died it feels me like i lost a family member 😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago