I Get More Stress When I'm Resting

0 23

You know the feeling that when you lay down and you promise yourself that you will not think of what's keeping you up late but you ended up dreaming about it? Well, I experience that most of the time. So by the time I wake up, I didn't feel any better, instead, I just think that more problems come through my mind.

It's hard to keep up with everything, especially when you are having a hard time figuring out how to solve your problems. There are a number of factors you will encounter as you go along the way and the problems just keep adding up, instead of actually eliminating them. These factors may include school works or job-related issues.

Family issues are the biggest unhealthy thing that can happen to someone. They are supposed to help you when you need someone to hold on to but they do otherwise. Relationship issues with friends, love partners, and other family members are a prevalent source of stress on a daily basis. Disruptive marriages, marital squabbles relationships, defiant teenagers, or caring for a chronically ill relative or a child with special needs. All of these factors can contribute to a significant increase in stress levels.

I have family members that just get on my nerves and I don't bother saying something because I know that they will not listen, especially the older ones. I don't really get the concept that when you are older, you're supposed to know more things. We don't step on the same ground with the same shoes, so how am I supposed to know your intelligence? I'm actually proud, and a little bit jealous, of people younger than me who are capable of doing more valuable things than me. At some point, I think of them as pro-active in life and is happy with their current situation. That's why I'm sick and tired of the older ones who tend to say things as if those statements are always correct.

At its most primitive form, stress is a natural way to forces imposed by a stressor,' which is a scenario or life event. This scenario could be anything but it does fall into the category that it is not something you asked for. When it comes to stress studies, defining what "stress" is maybe quite challenging. Studies say that stress is not a psychological disorder within itself, it is commonly referred to as chronic, or long-term stress, and it can have a negative influence on both health and wellbeing.

There are a lot of people who have experienced traumatic experiences to the point that they react differently when something or someone reminds them of the past. It can be very challenging and upsetting because it can be considered as a natural instinct as if your body automatically does something without you even thinking and knowing about it. For example, I had a bad relationship with my father. And since I haven't seen him for a while, and I know in myself that I haven't forgiven him, my heart seems to pump more than the natural, to the point that I would just cry after that because a flashback just automatically played in my memory. It is hard to explain this to people, especially the ones who think of us as if we are just being overdramatic or over-exaggerating a situation.

There are various and extremely individual reasons for stress. Many things influence what you consider stressful, including your personality, overall view on life, problem-solving talents, and social support system. Stressors are major life occurrences. The faster or more dramatic the transition, whether it's a divorce, a kid leaving home, a planned pregnancy, a relocation to a new area, a job shift, graduating from college, or a cancer diagnosis, the greater the pressure.

Sometimes, people may have a hard time falling asleep because of stress. The trait-like degree to which stress exposure interrupts sleep, resulting in trouble falling and staying asleep, is known as sleep reactivity. When people with highly reactive sleep systems are stressed, their sleep quality suffers dramatically. People may call it "Insomnia". Insomnia symptoms can be triggered by a number of physiological, psychological, and progressive activism. Only when insomnia causes severe discomfort or worry, or when it leads to daytime impairment, is it deemed a condition.

There are a lot of things that may happen to your body when you are stressed. Based on my experience, I think the reason why I have more stress when I'm supposed to be resting is that the body unknowingly reacts to it. Stress has been identified as a prevalent trigger in studies. Anxiety-related headaches can emerge as a physical reaction to mental anguish. When you're anxious, headaches are more likely to strike. Stress is a major cause of tension headaches and migraines, and it can also cause or worsen other forms of headaches. You may also experience the risk of a heart attack. Although stress does not cause a cardiac arrest, it can have a significant influence on your heart health and potentially provoke a heart attack-like episode. High blood pressure can be caused by stress, which increases the risk of heart attack and stroke. Smoking, overeating, and a lack of physical activity are all risk factors for cardiovascular disease.

I think the way to overcome stress depends on the contributing factors to why someone is experiencing it. We can't say to someone to eat healthily or exercise or do something productive or stay away from something or someone to at least decrease the stress they are experiencing. We are not experiencing the same rotations every day so it's not up to us to be a "medical doctor" to them when giving advice.

I also have stress but most of the time, I like to keep it with myself because not everyone will understand me and listen to my problems.

2
$ 0.97
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments