How is Human Nature Molded by Culture?

0 19

Our reflections in the mirror are who we are. It might not something we like or look forward to being, but it's us. And it's complicated and painful for people who want to get out of their "comfort zone". Like if you were born to wear a Hijab and you don't really like it, it will be disrespectful towards that culture, even if we have freedom of expression. As we all know, the hijab, which was formerly worn as a scarf that covered one's skin and hair, could only be removed in front of relatives or females. As a result, a Muslim woman wearing the hijab will normally avoid displaying her hair to any guy who is not connected to her by blood.

Although freedom of expression comes with a responsibility, it isn't applicable to some situations.

Human nature encompasses the basic features that all humans share. We all have diverse perceptions involving humans during our lives, and this is where disagreements arise. You will most likely hear that humans are either kind or that they are 'predators' or that they are 'capable of immense generosity.'

Humans talk differently and speak differently, depending on which environment they are in. However, it doesn't stop them from learning the right way to act, speak and think about something. I think one of the main reasons why people are different from one another is because we have beliefs that the older generation passed onto us to be able to live like them. It will be very hard to be a different version since you can't just unfollow rules that are made to be able to fit in.

For ages, culture has shaped how people exist and develop. According to the researchers, human adaptations are more affected by culture and necessitate the use of gene expression to adjust.

Culture is the soul of a functional economy, manifested in the various ways in which we tell our tales. When people have the same culture, they tend to vibe with one another since they understand each other. Our developmental education shapes who and what we are and allows us to perceive the world differently fromĀ others. One thing that I noticed is that the way we speak actually gets passed to the kids who listen to us. It's probably why those who have accents, even if they are orphans or not really born from that country, can learn quickly because they communicate with people with the same accents. Engaging in culture may help people in a variety of ways, which are sometimes extremely personal. There are socially constructed distinctions, and it is beneficial to grasp the habits and methods of society. Exposure in culture helps adolescents develop cognitive skills, self-esteem, and resilience, all of which boost school outcomes. Experiences and perspectives provide chances for recreation, enjoyment, education, and exchanging of one's own perspectives with others.

For example, I grew up in a conservative family. And even if it's just my mother who takes care of us right now, the rules are still there. When I moved to the city for college, it was like a different dimension. Although most movies I see and for all the news I have seen and heard that made me, at least, get prepared for what I will witness when I go there, it wasn't enough for me to be able to adjust properly. In the province, we have a very early sleep time, compared to the city, it seems like even after midnight, you can still hear people. I know that we have different body clocks and different obligations to do, I am still shocked at what I have witnessed when I got into college. I was not able to meet a lot of people because I don't really know how they think and act to someone who is new to their area and it's beneficial for me to just stick with myself. I am also told at most times to speak up or be "noisy" since I'm too quiet, but my reason is that most of the time, I really have nothing to say. I don't have a lot of stories in my pocket to tell to somebody and on top of that, I have trust issues. When I do meet people to be my friends, I have to adjust once again to their lifestyle standards. One of which is they can stay up all night doing something, productive or not. I am not that kind of person because it hurts my body, mentally and physically. These things are some examples of how a person is molded differently towards other cultures.

We now exist in a world that seems to be smaller than it once was. I think that as we have much more people than before, there are times that new culture will sprout from places. We must exchange meanings in order to properly work and interact. This is probably why we have a Universal Language. That language is used to be able to understand one another. This frequently necessitates understanding cultural diversity and sharing cultural knowledge. Culture has an impact on our principles, perceptions, and behaviorĀ patterns. And from the other side, we are cultural agents who influence it.

1
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments