Bullies Should be Banned in Schools

0 32

Bullying is a common form of aggressiveness that happens often in schools. Bullying in schools has only been a source of public concern and scholarly inquiry ever since the early 1980s.

Bullying usually occurs next to other kids, who play a vital role in bullying episodes, hence bullying may be more common in distinct classes or decades than in others. And since kids who tend to follow what they see, are becoming bullies because of the attitude that they want to possess. I have seen kids who want to be better than the others so they took advantage of their own to try to control other kids around them and when it doesn't happen, they are the ones who get angry. Worse case scenarios are parents who don't do anything and were even the ones who initiate the bullying thing. I know that parents don't want their kids to get hurt but we should not encourage our kids to strive for more assertiveness than others.

Schools have tons of problems, not just with the establishment but the people involved in it as well. However, the fact that they do more approach to girls wearing off-shoulders or boys who didn't fix their haircut according to the school conduct, makes it much even weird and disgusting. Numerous children who are bullied don't even disclose it to a schoolteacher, but those that do find that some aid, whereas others make very little difference or even worsen the bullying. I went to three schools in my life and I can guarantee that 1 or 2 of them didn't fix the bullying problem. The teachers even became the bully and were proud of it.

I have experienced bullying ever since I was a kid and it went on up until my college days. However, negative emotion was felt during sixth grade. It is somehow true that if you are raised by good parents, you will never be ready for what's to come outside. My parents never really considered saying bad things to me, well sometimes there are, but during my childhood days, there weren't too many. That is why I never imagined myself being a "not-so-fit" girl in society. I remember being bullied by another female, which was really disappointing. I had a lot of questions for myself to the point that I think people only make friends with me because of what I can give to them. Like since I am doing good at school, I can easily go into groups but that is just during class projects or activities. On the outside, there is no talk for me.

I did isolate myself after I experienced a lot of peer pressure, in a negative way. It's like I don't want people since I know that they don't like me. I am not up to their standards so it will be better for me to just be alone and to have myself seek fun by using the internet. Even though I did have strict parents, the unbelievable approach of other people, who are considered kids back then, was not positive, and it brought me so much trauma.

And maybe that is why I became an introvert.

I have dark skin, compared to the beauty standard of being white. I am a low-maintenance girl, compared to those who wear makeup. I have insecurities with my teeth. I am small, compared to what tallness gives a woman much confidence. I am fat, compared to being skinny. In short, I am the girl who everybody hates and doesn't want to be friends with.

But then again, I am thankful for those people who talk to me.

Here are my reasons why bullies should never be allowed in school and other schools unless are given therapy or something to fix their behavior:

  • Bullying is a felony. It can have major consequences for a victim. If a child possesses insecurities, bullying will make it worse and the intensity of mental abuse will cause severe pain. Although the fact that anxiety can occur to teenagers more than kids, the development of this problem will be a bigger problem when adulthood comes. Levels of psychological distress heightened emotions of melancholy and isolation, abnormal sleep and dietary behavior, and loss of pleasure in previously enjoyed activities.

  • Bullying may cause harm and injury, as well as bodily pain, mental - interpersonal issues, and perhaps even life. Harassment frequently impacts youngsters with persistent sentiments that manifest as resentment interpersonally or oneself. When they are continually slammed about their character or actions, sufferers develop a negative identity and assume everyone else to perceive them in the very same perspective.

  • Children who have poor self-esteem are much more prone to be bullied. Bullying may have a hugely detrimental impact on a child's or teenager's self-esteem due to various ones' strong urge to be liked by society. Sometimes a youngster who was bullied maybe once in their life might suffer long-term consequences. Several of the impacts are obvious, while others are more profound and come from the torment's numerous impacts.

There are a lot of reasons why a person behaves the way they behave. But if we are to put pressure on that person just because he or she is not up to our standards, then we are the problem and not them.

People are having a hard time looking at the journey and they tend to jump to conclusions. Like I would be a bad guy if I punch the girl who bullied me, which makes me lose my faith in humanity.

3
$ 3.83
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments