Book Smart vs Street Smart

0 17
Avatar for stellaluna
1 year ago
Topics: Book, Street, Facts, Awareness, Opinion, ...

Highly educated people are adaptable and flourish in a variety of environments. The most astute people can confess when they are unfamiliar with an idea. Intelligence is dependent on your ability to adjust your own actions in order to conform more successfully to your surroundings or to make a difference in your surroundings. Intelligent individuals adapt by demonstrating what is possible regardless of the complexities or constraints put on them.

Being that knowledgeable at anything offered a number of big advantages. It instills some kind of confidence in a person. On the contrary side, it might prevent you from being balanced and distort your real-world perceptions. Being clever is a characteristic that relies on a personal viewpoint of the subject matter.

I have been called smart for as long as I can remember. However, I am not really that intelligent. I can call myself smart if I have that eagerness to learn new things. I do have the eagerness but once I notice that I will not benefit anything from it, I would immediately stop. Sometimes, I just don't do anything unless it will bring something back to me. In peer connections, I don't expect anything from anyone but in situation cases, I do expect myself to learn things that will benefit my way of thinking and add new knowledge to my brain. And because of this trait of mine, I don't consider myself really smart. I may know things that other people my age don't know or don't have a clue where something was because I tend to watch a lot of movies or videos that have something to do with other areas, but if I don't think that the knowledge I have is considered as smart.

There is a big difference between a Book Smart and a Street Smart.

Book smart, obviously, depends on their knowledge and how they look at everything around them based on books. I do appreciate those who are book smarts since they have this ability to read, not just what the author wants them to understand, but also how the author thinks towards the characters, whether it is a fiction story or not. The idea of being smart in this manner is that, since an individual has read tons of books and was able to perceive how authors differ from one another just based on the first few chapters of the book, they can easily build that concept of what's to come. It's like a sponge full of water that when every time you need them, you can just squeeze and they will release the water. Compared to being smart itself, in my experience, I can able to predict what or how other people think about a situation or other people. Since I balance my reading lifestyle between fiction and non-fiction, I am able to not revolve things around fantasies but at the same time, daydream of it, but still not let that affect what is really happening.

However, the debate comes to an end with the fact that being street smart is a whole another level of confidence and ability.

Book smarts are intelligent indeed but most books don't deal with the everyday world. Most books that are being published and are very welcomed by the audience are young-adult novels that are nowhere near the reality of life. Street smarts deal with the everyday basis. And since people don't think and behave like the ones we read, they will be hard to understand. Books are like the textbooks we read in school; There is a problem, this is the solution to that problem, then problem solved. The real world is like an obstacle course and each obstacle course has a twist so people can think differently but in the heat of the moment.

Street smarts were frequently characterized as the polar opposite of mathematical ability or the prominent language of intellectual prowess. The young disproportionately valued street smartness and utilized the notion to explicitly contradict established conceptions of intelligence associated with formal schooling. Street smarts were associated with the ability to navigate life's institutions such as economic hardship, the authorities, and violence.

Although the intelligence quotient may be a good significant predictor, it is not a straightforward process in life. There is a defined framework, a timeframe, a feedback loop, explicit regulations, and fair knowledge in the educational area. There will be many a million options in the actual world, with market imperfections abound, and experience training is an important key component. There are frequently no standards or mechanisms in place. People come and go from your life.

To prosper in a setting, a person must successfully traverse an opaque reality and formulate sound judgments. Metacognitive accounts for 80% of effectiveness at business and 20% of personal growth.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for stellaluna
1 year ago
Topics: Book, Street, Facts, Awareness, Opinion, ...

Comments