Flavor of the Month

1 19
Avatar for stella2020
11 months ago

This year I am privileged of getting to know and being stuck with a new flavor of amazing juniors. As I practiced over the course of my career, I normally observed and eventually discovered somebody that I think is totally different from all others. And this would qualify my own version of "My Flavor of the Month".

When I first met her, I could not tell that there was something special about her. We talk less and she could never look straight into my eyes. Maybe because she was intimidated by my size thinking that I could carry and drop her from the third floor to the ground floor or maybe because when I ask questions she was hesitant to respond.

Still, she was invisible in my eyes until one Friday morning, I came across the word "good item" uttered by her (as I write now I could still hear her loud, ear-dropping voice) and it stuck with me. She sent a friend request to one of my socmed accounts but did not mind accepting her. But when I hear in a soft voice "i accept pod ko ma'am" I directly hold my phone and accepted her.

As she progressed through my class, I have seen the spark in her eyes and the warmth in her smile that drew me to her. In short, we developed a close rapport. I see how she puts extra effort into her task at the expense of using my free time on weekends and even in the night but it does not bother me anyway. But more than that, she has a heart of gold.

Over time, she and I developed a friendship that extended beyond the classroom. We randomly sneak out from our friends to take a sip of coffee or go out for lunch. We shared many laughs, thoughts, and moments of growth together. Through it all, I came to admire her innocence, her resilience, and her sweetness.

Of course, no one is perfect, and she had her moments of imperfection like anyone else. Her imperfection made me think to detach from her to protect myself from all negativities. It affected me for a short while but have to keep my composure. But one incident put her in hot water (special person) which allowed me to say my piece and put my peace back.

As I reflect on my time with her, I admire her boldness in who she is and what she can do but she has to be sensitive to the feelings of others, conscious of her limitations, and be grounded always. She has taught me so much about being decisive which I do not possess and I wanted to tell her that we have something in common.

The reason why I am writing this is because it is her birthday and this is my gift to her.

Happy birthday to you my dearest. Let's spread more fun with our "other friend." Let no grades affect us.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of stella2020
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for stella2020
11 months ago

Comments

i hope i could get my sponsors

$ 0.00
11 months ago