Harvesting our Rambutan and Lansones fruit

11 229

Greetings, friends! Do you enjoy growing your own fruits and vegetables? also, do you currently have any plants in your yard? What exactly are they, and why did you decide to plant them?

I asked you this question because I will be discussing this subject with you today. Some of the advice I'll provide may be useful to you if you intend to plant fruits or vegetables in the future.

Without any further ado, I'll begin now.


My dad has a genuine enthusiasm for gardening, which I have known since I was a young child. Having all the fruits and vegetables we require in our garden prevents us from going to the market very often.

He spends approximately six hours a day visiting his favorite plants and fruits because gardening and planting trees has become one of his favorite past times.

My dad planted trees when each of his children was born, according to what our mother informed us, so some of the trees were planted around the time that we were. Dad planted lansones when my sister was born, followed by another planting of lansones near our home when I was born, and finally, another rambutan tree when our youngest sister was born.

Lansones Tree

During the same period that my sister was born my dad planted this lansones tree, so this tree is about 28 years old now.

Dad planted a tree at the same time as our births in the hopes that my brother and I wouldn't fight when it ripened and bore fruit. Dad may have been joking, but I doubt that was his genuine motivation for saying that to us lol.

Lansones Tree

And this is the Lansones tree that my father planted when I was born, making it also 22 years old.

It would take the Lansones tree 10 years to produce fruit, according to dad's estimation of the fruit of the trees. I can still clearly recall how it actually flourished and produced fruit when I turned 10 years old. We were ecstatic at the moment because of the Lansones plant my dad had planted.

Due to the modest size of our yard, my dad only planted two lansones trees. But in addition to lansones, we also have mango, banana, avocado, and pomelo trees, among many others. We are all pleased when the fruits that papa planted begin to bear fruit because it is exciting and fun when you pluck the fruit.

Rambutan Tree

This is the rambutan tree, which was also planted at the same time as the birth of our youngest sister and is now 20 years old.

We actually look forward to the rambutan and lansones tree that my dad planted which bears fruit every June or July. You can see that this rambutan tree is loaded with fruit, making it very attractive to look at, especially from underneath where you can truly see many of the fruit.

Rambutan and Lansones fruit

Finally, we gathered some fruits for consumption. First, we only grabbed a small amount—just enough for our snacks—because if we took them all, they may decay and rot, rendering them useless for consumption or other purposes.

We also don't sell our fruits; instead, we simply give it to our neighbors and anyone else who asks for it. Because, according to my father, when we know how to give, the fruit grows more fruit. Therefore, when they learned that the time had come for our rambutan and lansones fruit to begin bearing fruit once more, our neighbors were equally joyful. We're glad to be of assistance, even in this small way.

When we plant lansones and rambutan trees, my father taught me these techniques:

  • Always check the soil to see whether it is dry, and if it is, water the area again to bring back the soil's normal moisture level.

  • Second, dad doesn't use chemical fertilizers either. Instead, he uses organic fertilizer by burying the skins of fruits and vegetables, such as potatoes, in the tree roots, or he may use cow manure.

  • Last but not least, my dad prunes a few of the tree's other branches to make it more leafy and produce more fruit.

I hope these tips/suggestions will be useful to you if you intend to grow fruits like lansones and rambutan.


Thank you for your time and interest in reading all the way to the very end of my article.

All images are mine

@springapple All rights reserved 2022

If you haven't read my previous article, here are these:

5
$ 0.37
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wonderful! When I was younger, I had interest I Planting trees that bear edible fruits and when I grew older, it gave me a lot of joy eating fruits from the planted tress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda talaga pag malawak ang paligid madaming maitanim na fruits,malilim at fresh air pa pag mapuno ang paligid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow naman kaysarap naman jan sa paligig ng bahay niyo sis kasi my mga prutas kayo na libre lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po sissy, buti nalang talaga at mahilig si papa magtanim tanim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so amazed ate. Nako, bet na bet ko ang rambutan. Huhu. Ang sarap pa naman po nyan lalo na kung matamis sya at hindi nasama yung coating ng buto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa true haha. Fave ko din yung Rambutan, tuklapin ata yung tawag doon sa rambutan na nasasama yung coating ng buto, pero yung rambutan namin ay yung maliliit lang pero sobrang tamis din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh wow I learned something new here. Mas lalo bubunga pag ibibigay lng ung bunga. Wow so amazing! That was gift of sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun po ang paniniwala ng papa ko hehe. Kasi one time nagbenta kami tapos pagkalipas ng isang taon medyo di marami yung bunga ng mga puno ng lansones at rambutan. Kaya simula nun pinapamigay nalang namin hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing nmn nuh. Kaya marami ang bumalik sa inyo🙏💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talong, papaya, and malunggay lang ang alam kong tanim ni mama skl haha. I'm still unsure if magtanim ako ng mushroom haha tagal ko na plan yon eh di ko magawa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I-push mo na ang pagtatanim ng mushrooms hahaha. Marami pa naman naghahanap ng mushrooms ngayon, lalo na mga restaurant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago