Civil Engineering Licensure Exam 2023

0 42

Guess what, I'm taking my first board exam for Civil Engineering this November 17-18.

It feels like yesterday when I wrote an article about my cousin's licensure examination, and now it's my turn huhu.

"Starting" was always the most difficult part; I had to give up a lot to pursue my ambition. I set aside my usual activities so that I can concentrate on my studies. In addition, I had to depart from family as I spent over six months in Manila reviewing.

It's the first time I've been away from my family for this long, so I'm really sad, especially since I'm going to miss them so much.

I came to Manila with a strong drive to succeed and a lot of hope after leaving our home, so I am confident that I can overcome any obstacles that may arise. (I do hope)

First, we went to the boarding house, where we will spend the next six months. Due to the excessive number of individuals searching for boarding rooms, we found ourselves on the fifth floor—in the end room, to be exact. It's quite difficult to get up and down whether making a purchase or accessing the review center because of this.

In order to be familiar with the location when the review begins, we also visited the review center where we would be reviewing.

I will never forget all that transpired during my review journey. Even when I occasionally question myself "Can I really do it?" and feel discouraged about studying due to external circumstances, I nevertheless decide to stick with what I've started.

Nothing can stop us from pursuing our dreams, so now that we are here, there is no going back. Fighting future ENGINEERS!

The only easy-to-cook and reasonably priced food we had on hand when we were hungry was almost exclusively pancit canton, eggs, bread, canned goods, and copious amounts of coffee. We are confident that the experience will be worthwhile even if this is all we eat.

When I'm struggling and nothing I study seems to stick in my head, I keep praying that our Lord will guide and assist me so that I'll be able to focus and not be distracted.

These 6 months have been the hardest for me but I know that the Lord is there and continues to guide me. I do not lose hope and I will continue to believe and trust in him.

On October 4 we submitted an application to take the exam this November 17-18. We passed our application without hesitation because we knew for ourselves that we had prepared well for it.

Examination Day

We woke up at three to go to the examination venue and I only slept for about an hour because I really couldn't sleep.

Knowing that the Lord was with me and would not abandon me gave me confidence to enter the examination room.

I completed the board exam joyfully and worry-free because I feel the presence of our Lord. I'm going to keep thinking positively and having faith in him.

Thank you so much Lord for being with me during this most difficult moment.

To God be all the highest glory!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments