Submarine Ducks 🦆 and Swan 🦢 Video

0 17
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Birds, Video, Life

These are amazing birds. If you see a lot of posts about them, it would be because they are one of my favorites.

I could not get into the nature reserve for over a month and that forced me to look around for where else they hang out. This is at the quiet end of the docks where a Daddy Aninga was teaching his boys how to go under and fish for their food. There will be another video on that one when I get it edited.

Today's film is one where I stopped t see some large brown neck swans and when I zoomed in to see them better, I caught my favorite swimmers ducking under and popping back up again. Here is the video.

Zero width embed

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Grabbing the igrit was an incidental grab. I pointed and got one standing, the anhinga drying, and the other igrit flying by.

I will also have a dedicated video of the mother igrits and their kids learning how to fly and land a bit. No fishing that I remember. My hope is to have that one edited and narrated soon to.

Living so close to a bird sanctuary is so sweet. I used to get pictures of these amazing creatures only when I was vacationing in Florida. Now I can see them as long as I head to the edge of the city. How nice.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, Birds, Video, Life

Comments