Rounded Brick Walls and Stumpy- Wheels

0 10
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, EUC, DClub, Story, Fun, ...

Slowing down

I am still processing my last video. You would think that BitChute and other larger video platforms would be able to handle videos this side of 4K but they cannot.

3Speak.tv did not even flinch when I uploaded a 55 minute video (6GB) - no sweat.

So while I am reducing the quality and frame rate over and over in order to get the video down below 2GB for sites that do NOT pay me, I am going to slow down and post some of the pictures I took in the Nature Reserve when I was not filming.

I was at the water's edge in a large picnic area, again it was 7:00 a.m. and one or two joggers had been encountered on the way in. There was a sign that told people not to go out on the rocks or near the water.

If you clothes are torn and you do not own shoes, nobody will bother to chastise you for going past the "do not enter" signs.

sidewalk tiles, rounded bricks, and cement with rebar sticking out of it.

I was on the wheel you see in the cover photo, and it was early morning last spring. A worker said, "You can go close to the water, no problem." So I did and I started to take pictures of the garbage in the no-go zone.

I was starting to look for interesting things to photograph and another worker screamed at me for being in there. But I did get a couple of shots before putting the two rangers up against each other in a battle of the opinions. There is no law here, just people with uniforms and opinions that often differ.

I imagine a construction worker many decades ago wondering where he could dump the rubble from a downed building...

"How about the seashore? Yeah, that will work."

So you end up with sections of brick wall, slowly worn away by the rain and tides. It will all eventually be sand as God renews the beauty of his creation, no matter what the people throw at it.

I was wondering if I could flip this one and maybe the other side would be hollow - a brick canoe, It has the shape!

I also noticed that the cement seemed to be eaten away by the waves a bit faster than the orange brick.

Here is a closer look at that wall, taken moments before the guards differed in opinion. I was tossed out.

Funny how on any given weekend, there are at least seventy people in the water cooling off in the summer, with no regard for the glass and rebar they might be encountering below the water level. I would also like to mention that the water is contaminated. Look up El Riachuelo on any search engine. That river is only a mile up the shore from here.


image search says: "Top Ten Most Poisonous" is the translation.

I tend to find beauty in all cycles of life and erosion and I do not want to leave you with the thought of poisonous rivers...

I also wanted you to know that I stopped to smell the roses, and also these little orange flowers that were ever so beautiful if you zoom in and take a really good look at them. You may have seen them flying by during my last post. The video was a non-stop wheel journey, in which I did stop two times to get a glimpse of the high rise apartment buildings through the trees.

This post, however, is to show some other shots I have taken in the Nature Reserve on days that I did a lot of stopping. Here is one of my favorite flowers that grows there.

All photos in this post were taken by me and have never been posted anywhere else. The Reachuelo came from a search engine - DuckDuckGo when searching the word.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @readrant
Avatar for sponge-bob
1 year ago
Topics: Nature, EUC, DClub, Story, Fun, ...

Comments